We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend this for food& stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kingfisher Townhouse
Ranked #63 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommend this for food& stay”
Reviewed 9 February 2012

I went on a post Christmas break in Jan to Dublin. I had been warned that staying too central in Dublin is pricey and you get ripped off however I have to say I got an amazing deal for myself and 4 friends to stay there. We rented an apartment which was beautiful! Had plenty of room esp for 5 girls!

We ended up eating there for breakfast and dinner throughout the 3 nights and it was so amazing. Got on first name basis' with the staff which were just lovely so it made it more fun (got plenty of tips on where to go out!) and the food incredible! Huge variety on the menu, chicken wings and sole were especially good for me!

The space we had in our own private apartment, been in the centre of everything and amazing food and workers right outside made it so relaxing and good! I'd highly recommend it to stay and eat!

Room Tip: They have a B&B but we were a big group so got the apt which was perfect for all of us, we could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annie e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    144
    52
    14
    4
See reviews for
72
190
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
625 reviews
222 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Picked this up from a website they are more apartments than rooms with an oven and fridge ( switch that off at night its noisy) basically over looking the street so there is a little noise but ideally situated seconds from O'Connell street where you will find Madigans and Murrays which are both good pubs and a ten minute walk from Temple Bar. The breakfast was outstanding

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iantoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Comfortable little hotel right in the city center, excelent location. The room was clean and spacious, but there were no toilet amenities such as shampoo. Marvelous breakfast and very good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCKD20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennis, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

my son and i stayed at this hotel friday night. it seemed basic but was actually perfect. it was so central, i was afraid the noise would keep us up all night. but it didnt and the beds were very comfortable. i would highly recommend this hotel for its location and its price. if i was to make one tiny quibble, it would be that i would like to see and hear Irish staff. saying that, everyone we met were v polite and welcoming. i'll be back!

Room Tip: we were in room 5 and it was grand. the rubber strip on the fridge was broken but we didnt need the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mona31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont Shore, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Reasonable price and great if you enjoy being with the real life and away from the tourist mobs. Pretty basic -- but who wants to stay in the room??? Close to the hop-on hop-off tour bus which is a must for seeing the city, and an easy walk from the main sights.

Room Tip: Surprisingly quiet, despite the location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMarieA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Cant go wrong with the location of this hotel.
Located on Parnell Street just of the main shopping / tourist street, O'Connell St.
Walking distance of Croke Park and many other attractions in Dublin. Including O2 (45 mins).
Stayed here twice now and not been disappointed.
Rooms are clean and are a nice size.
Breakfast served in the cafe next door. Spoilt for choice to what to have for breakfast. They also do main meals and snack and is open till late.

Room Tip: rooms at the front of the hotel, street facing can get noisy with traffic / late night drinkers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Nice, clean room, very helpful staff, privet car park if booked in advance. Will be going back. Only disappointment was the food in the restaurant next door...read some good reviews so went for dinner and it was rather a big disappointment.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kasia_cork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
North City Centre
Dublin Central Inn
Dublin Central Inn
#78 of 151 in Dublin
1,122 reviews
North City Centre
Abbey Hotel
Abbey Hotel
#103 of 151 in Dublin
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dublin Citi Hotel
#76 of 151 in Dublin
1,018 reviews
Academy Plaza Hotel
#43 of 151 in Dublin
4,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingfisher Townhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingfisher Townhouse

Property: Kingfisher Townhouse
Address: 166 Parnell Street, Dublin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > North City Centre
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#45 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kingfisher Townhouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kingfisher is a family run business for over 38 years. The Kingfisher is located in the heart of Dublin, ideal when visiting Dublin . Our recently refurbished boutique rooms make it the perfect base for exploring the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kingfisher Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingfisher Townhouse Hotel Dublin
Kingfisher Hotel Dublin
Kingfisher Hotel Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing