We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
207
171
60
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
171
60
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewso'connell streetadjoining restaurantno elevatoraircoach bus stopparnell stflights of stairstemple bartop floortriple roomgreat positionsmall hotelnoisy at nightplenty of hot waterwould stay againgreat place to staysingle bedminute walk
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 459 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2017

This small well run hotel is a well kept secret. I found it a fantastic location for all the highlights Dublin has to offer all within easy walking distance. It is well run very clean and comfortable and together with its excellent price is a great place to stay. I will certainly use it again

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2017

the hotel itself is clean and the room comfy the breakfast served next door in the kingfisher restaurant was excellent.
There is a tesco almost next door for night time snacks etc there is also o connell street a few minutes walk away with lots of night life and food places, the problem was the noise from outside it was loud and constant a non stop precession of revellers , not the fault of the hotel and completely beyond there control but worth to take note if like me you are a light sleeper.
the staff are pleasant enough in both the hotel and restraunt next door
there is also no lift and many flights of stairs to the stop could be a problem for some travellers

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights. The rooms are small (as is for most European b&bs) and dated. It was, however, clean - which is most important. Staff were lovely. Dublin is expensive, I think this was a great value. 10- 15 minute walk to the other side of the river. Wifi worked well.
Note that there is no elevator for those with a physical disability.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2017 via mobile

I had the full Irish breakfast and it was one of the nicest breakfasts I've ever had. Everything was just delicious. Good service, freshly squeezed orange and tea/coffee all for just €8.50. Will definitely be going back on my next visit to Dublin

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2017 via mobile

A group of us stayed in two apartments here. Apartments were Great, clean and spacious. Very friendly and helpful receptionist. It's a great location too with everything within walking distance and a couple of supermarkets nearby for supplies. Will be back for another weekend break.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank GlummyMummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews