We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,420)
Filter reviews
2,420 results
Traveller rating
1,283
778
224
97
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,283
778
224
97
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews museum of modern art hydrotherapy pool city centre phoenix park hop on hop guinness storehouse directly across the street excellent hotel excellent stay bar food bus stop family room hotel bar jail taxi patriots ireland
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 2,420 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

This is one of the best hotels we've stayed in and is probably the most affordable 4 star hotel around Dublin, and it really is a 4 star experience. The bed was massive, very comfy and in a huge room that could easily accommodate its size. The room was very comfortable, even for college work we had to get done, at an ample desk for study. We ordered room service on a few occasions which wasn't cheap but delicious and worth the cost. The TV was massive. The shower pressure was very powerful and the toiletries were so nice. The pool was lovely, beautiful lighting and a nice place to relax. The gym was very well equipped. The staff were fantastic, so accommodating and flexible, front desk, manager of the bar, room service, gym, cleaning staff etc. The hotel should be very proud of them! There is good security in the lifts, requiring a key card validation. It is a bit out of the way but the area is close to Heuston and the Luas and cheaper than city centre hotels so you really can't complain. It is a safe area, we were happy to have a midnight stroll to get some air. Which brings me to my only complaint. The room didn't have a window. And after our night out the first night we would have loved some air!! But all in all it was a fabulous stay and I would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Oonagh85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

First of all you need to know that this hotel is some way from the city centre, however it is within walking distance of two of Dublin's main attractions. Kilmainham Gaol is right across the road and the Guiness Storehouse is a 15-20 minute stroll away. Also there is a stop for the Hop on/Hop off bus right outside the Gaol and a regular service bus stop is about 5 minutes away. As for the hotel itself, it's very comfortable with a gym and pool and spa. The staff are very friendly and Jose at the front desk and Nikita in the Broyage Bar, in particular, were both very helpful. The food and drinks were excellent. We had a very tasty lunch on arrival in the Broyage Bar and breakfast and dinner couldn't be faulted either. We certainly felt very looked after during our stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Grushenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

We (group of 3) stayed at the Hilton Dublin Kilmainham over St. Patrick's Day weekend in a family room. The room was spacious and had a nice view, and all the staff we interacted with were very friendly. Only bad experience was that the hot tub was closed for maintenance when we tried to use it on Sunday evening, otherwise it was a great stay.

There wasn't too much immediately close to the hotel other than a pub and the Kilmainham Gaol, but it wasn't too bad to get into the city center from several bus routes nearby via Google Maps. There is a gas station about a 3 minute walk away from the hotel where you can buy or reload a fare card for the Dublin bus system.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank djheini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is well kempt, the staff are super friendly & helpful, and the location is good (if a little far from the centre); it’s right next to Kilmainham prison (well worth visiting) and it’s on the red route of the hop-on-hop-off tour bus (a great way to get an overview of the city).

We arrived quite late and there was a problem with the room, so we were offered meal and drinks vouchers for the bar while we waited. We were somewhat hungry and didn’t have any plans so this seemed like a bit of good fortune, as other TripAdvisor reviews held high praise!

Unfortunately, the highest praise we can give was that we were happy we didn’t have to pay for the meal. The starters were rather large, which left little room for the mains. The food was generally bland and uninspired; we’ve honestly had better at Harvester (a UK pub chain, and not a very good one). And the drinks were... poor.

We didn’t get chance to try the pool, but it did look amazing. We’d happily stay here again, but we’d avoid the bar. Even if it was free again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank phillipoldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Had a fantastic dinner and a few drinks at Broyage at Hilton Kilmainham. Special thanks to Stephanie for great service. Us is so much Stephanie. We will be back soon to sample some more tasty food. Good pint of creamy Guinness too.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank MichaelD8G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews