We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT B&B!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Donnybrook Hall Hotel
Ranked #5 of 150 Dublin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“GREAT B&B!!”
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We stayed at Donnybrook Hall in Sep/Oct 2011 - What a great spotless B&B! We had our own separate entry off the garden. Thanks to Terry and Precious we could highly recommend - the breakfast menu alone was mind blowing! Close to bus stop for Dublin city and walk to pubs for dinner!
Jan & John Filmer
AUSTRALIA

Room Tip: Very friendly - walk to bus stop - walk to pubs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jan and john f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    97
    19
    10
    6
See reviews for
68
157
72
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

I stayed here for a few nights a while ago and found it a great place to stay. I was made very welcome by the owners. I have a good sized room with double bed. Room had an ensuite and wireless internet. The cooked breakfast was excellent. The B&B is located in a pretty good location, with a bus stop nearby for the short trip into Dublin city. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellersarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Stayed with terry and his staff for St. Patricks day this year. Amazing is really all we can say. I went with my girlfriend and another couple and we all loved it. Terry was an awesome host and gave us a tremendous amount of help as this was our first time in Ireland, but definitely not our last and I will stay here again if possible.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikeyp34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

My husband and I stayed for one night in this lovely house. We were made to feel most welcome and the location is very close to Ballsbridge and city centre as well as being right in the centre of Donnybrook. The price of the room with breakfast was €55, which in this area is extremely good value. There is a parking area for guests but it was full when we arrived. However if you intend to leave your car on the road before 6.30 pm and after 8am they will provide you with a parking disc. The rooms was standard size with tea and coffee provided. The bathroom was small but had all the necessary items. We unfortunately had to leave before breakfast so can not give you any feedback on it, however they were most upset that we did not have time to partake of their lovely spread and we would love to go back to try it. The room was quiet despite facing the road but the traffic does calm down in the evenings in that area. All in all a very pleasant experience and I would use it again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dermotswoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

After a flight cancellation coming from Minnesota and an additional 12 hours of traveling and then lost luggage, our first night in Dublin was a stay at Donnybrook Hall. They were so friendly and accomidating to us. We had no toiletries and only the clothes on our backs and they offered good suggestions for us for needed supplies and even let us use their personal laptop to contact the airlines etc. They have a coupon they give out for a discount at the local restaurant and I wouldn't recommend going there. Our waitperson was rude to us the entire meal and I didn't think the food was anything special for their prices. The breakfast at Donnybrook was very good and the owners were extremely friendly and very helpful in suggestions for things to see in Dublin. It's also EXTREMELY easy to hop on the direct bus into Dublin just up the street from the B&B. Leave your rental car at the B&B and take the 10-15 minute bus ride into Dublin.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SMSTEIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zevenaar
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

In early September we've stayed for 3 days at Donnybrook Hall it was a very pleasant stay with a lot of attention of Terry, a warm welcome and much info about Dublin, perfect breakfast good accommodation, walking distance to centre is about 25 min so a plaesant evening night walk home after an perfect day in Dublin.

We will come again

Guus and José ( the Netherlands)

Room Tip: book early on booking.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rabbitmanZevenaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

stayed here for four days sept 2011 looked after very well,
Terry and his staff are very welcoming and helpfull any time of day ,
nice rooms very clean breakfast was excellent lots of choice , oconells restaurant end of the road one of the best meals i have had .
would stay here again !
info ; when you arrive at Dublin you can get a 3day freedom of the city pass about 25 euros that will get you on the green hop-on hop-off bus and the no 46a bus from b&b to town center and airport express vaild for 72 hours from first use has some discount tickets as well .

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sun1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.5 km away
Ariel House
Ariel House
#4 of 151 in Dublin
1,584 reviews
4.5 km away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 151 in Dublin
4,499 reviews
1.8 km away
Aberdeen Lodge
Aberdeen Lodge
#7 of 151 in Dublin
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Roxford Lodge Hotel
Roxford Lodge Hotel
#11 of 151 in Dublin
1,314 reviews
5.3 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 151 in Dublin
3,879 reviews
2.1 km away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
3,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Donnybrook Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Donnybrook Hall Hotel

Property: Donnybrook Hall Hotel
Address: 6 Belmont Avenue | Donnybrook, Dublin D4, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Donnybrook Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Embassy Belt of Dublin 4, our Bed & Breakfast is centrally located to University College Dublin, the RDS Showgrounds, Lansdowne Road Rugby and Dublin City Centre. Donnybrook Hall is a family owned and run Bed and Breakfast. We offer clean, quiet and comfortable accommodation in the central Dublin neighbourhood of Donnybrook. Nine of our bedrooms feature ensuite bathrooms, wood floors and restful furnishings.Three of our bedrooms open onto a lovely garden. A comfortable sitting room is available to all our guests. Donnybrook Hall in Dublin has 10 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Donnybrook Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing