We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We'll be back”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Open plan living room with large Bay window and open fire Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Living Room
Open plan living room with large Bay window and open fire
Living Room
Living room with spacious high ceilings and open fireplace.
Living Room
Dining area with plenty of morning sunlight
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen in our open plan livingroom
Kitchen
Bedroom with a double and single bed
Kitchen
Peaceful and calm bedroom with a double and single bed
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Bathroom with twin basins and marble surround
Living Room
Spcaious bathroom with large power shower
Dining Room
Dining Room
External view of Victorian Red Brick Period Property
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Stairs
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Street
Street
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sandy2013...
Mount Airy, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We'll be back”
Reviewed September 12, 2015 for a stay in September 2013

This was our second stay and we've already booked a return trip for 2016.
The location is excellent, and the apartment is very well-equipped. Unlike many other places we've stayed, there were quite a few staples making a rush trip for coffee, tea etc. unnecessary. Grainne responds quickly to questions and the proximity to the LUAS and bus stops make a car unnecessary. On our first trip we were very happy to find such a secure place to park our rental car (where it stayed for the remainder of the trip.)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2018
Thanks again for the positive review. Hope to see you again. Warm Regards from us all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
994happyt...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice apartment in accessible location”
Reviewed January 18, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was a lovely apartment, which, although not in the city centre was easy to access via buses and trams. Also easy to walk to the Gaol and some other interesting places. Very friendly and helpful owner who was happy to give advice and tips on what to see and do. Good facilities although the kitchen are lacked bench space when preparing meals and other tenants can be noisy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice size and good laundry facilities.
Liked least: Lack of food preparation area.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2015
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in our "Michael Collins" apartment. Noise is not normally an issue, but due to it being the Christmas period, we had two families who were related staying in the different apartments, and the children were quite young and excited to be together. We hope it didn't intrude too much on your enjoyment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Museumcra...
Frederick, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice apartment in blue collar neighborhood”
Reviewed October 29, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Comfortable and moderately spacious. Short walk to tram to north side of Dublin. Not in city center but a 15 minute tram ride. One excellent restaurant in walking distance. Shower needs door. No kitchen counter space for food prep. Comfortable beds. Needs some attention to details (e.g. drapes falling off rods, one bathroom sink doesn't stay shut, etc.).

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2014
Thank you for your review and we appreciate you taking the time to point out some things that may need addressing such as the curtains not exactly falling off the rail as stated, but unfortunately, some guest were a little rough pulling them, and because it is such a large window, the curtains are quite heavy and the rail has been damagaed. The comment re; the shower is unfair as it is the modern style low level shower tray with the glass wet room panels and as such, does not take a door. That would be a matter of personal choice re; the enclosure and obviously was not to your taste but many other guests have loved it. We are pleased you found the apartment comfortable and spacious and hope we will welcome you back again some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed March 23, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed March 20, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing