We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,524)
Filter reviews
2,524 results
Traveller rating
1,577
761
113
47
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,577
761
113
47
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa business class roomgolden lanegreat locationtemple barpatrick's cathedraldublin castlegrafton streetseparate showerrain showerjunior suitegreat bathroomexcellent hotelwalk in showermodern hotelnespresso machinebreakfast buffetwithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 2,524 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

A bit more on the expensive end, we were happy we caught a deal at the Radisson Blu in Dublin. It is a beautiful hotel with an expansive bar and decadent breakfast buffet- we almost didn't want to venture out. Fortunately we did, and were pleased to find that the hotel was only a 5-10 minute walk to the St Stephen's Green shopping area, which was pedestrian friendly, hopping with eateries, and of course, plenty of places to buy souvenirs and gifts. The two reasons I didn't give it a full 5 point rating is because first, I think what we paid for food and drinks at the bar was a bit overpriced based on portion size and overall quality, i.e. I had the Caesar salad for dinner and paid 4 euros to add chicken, and only got four thin slices of chicken strip. In addition, the croutons weren't fresh- they were the mini pre-packaged bargain salad bar kind of croutons. Second, the hotel is not on the airport shuttle line and doesn't provide their own shuttle, so the only way to get there from the airport is by taxi (about 35 euros).
Despite the disappointing dinner, the hotel was clean and comfortable, a convenient location, and if I were in Dublin again and able to get a good deal or discount on a room, would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jemma40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam_Royal, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear jemma40,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

I am pleased that you enjoyed our Breakfast Buffet and to hear that overall you had an enjoyable experience at the hotel.

I will pass on your comments about the bar food to our Head Chef. I am sorry that you found the portion sizes to be small and therefore not good value for the money you paid.

While we do not offer a shuttle service between the airport and hotel, like most city centre hotels, the Airlink 747 bus service stops only a two minute walk away and runs every 15 minutes through the day. I am surprised that this was not brought to your attention by staff upon departure as we usually confirm if guests need assistance with their transport planning at this time. I will be sure to remind all Receptionists to confirm transport requirements with guests when they are departing.

We hope to be able to welcome you again.

Warmest regards,
Conor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

The hotel staff were beyond accommodating, food was good and rooms were lovely. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying with a family as the location was great for exploring Dublin and having all necessary amenities

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
2  Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam_Royal, Sales and Marketing Executive. at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Dear Michelle,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Dublin. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your wonderful feedback.

We hope to welcome you back next time you visit Dublin.

Warm regards,
Hannah Cunningham, Sales & Marketing Executive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018

We stayed for a weekend in March - thought the location was perfect as it was so quiet and tucked away and yet near to everything at the same time.

Sean gave us a warm and efficient welcome when we arrived, the room was spotless (kudos to the amazing housekeepers) and the beds and bedding really comfy.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clayheader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam_Royal, Sales & Marketing Executive. at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Dublin. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with our central location.
It is great to hear Sean was of assistance to you during your stay and thank you for your feedback regarding our housekeeping team. We will be sure to share your lovely feedback with the team.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards,
Hannah Cunningham, Sales & Marketing Executive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018

Original booking cost was £1389.48 but £1450.00 was withdrawn from my account. Spoke to the receptionist and she insisted it was the conversion from euros to pounds. Although I showed her in black and white that everything was booked and paid for in GBPs.
I could go on and on and on about this as I'm still out of pocket........... Couldn't fault the breakfast though, it was amazing.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank 802sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam_Royal, Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Dublin. We are sorry to hear of your experience with us. Can you please get in touch directly with our Front Office Manager, Adam Zakharides, to discuss? Please contact +353 0(1) 898 2900.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Warm regards,
Hannah Cunningham, Sales & Marketing Executive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adam_Royal, Sales & Marketing at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews