We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Central Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Ranked #46 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Excellent Central Hotel”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

This hotel is perfectly located about a five minute walk from O'Connell Street and literally one minute from the Garden of Remembrance.

The hotel is very clean, has helpful staff and is a very comfortable nights sleep. It is also easy to get to from the airport bus.

I recommend this hotel highly.

Room Tip: Some rooms only have showers so if a bath is vital to your say make sure you specify this at check-i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,004 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,286
    1,221
    364
    85
    48
See reviews for
425
1,332
170
266
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
birmingham
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We arrived on an early flight and decided we'd try our luck dropping our cases off at approx midday, the receptionist informed us that we were fine to check in which was excellent and welcome news after the ryanair "cattle crossing".
Room was clean, neat and great value for money.
Breakfast was also well presented and enjoyable.
Would stay there again

Room Tip: breakfast was advertised to prebook at 14 euros ......... we found when we were there and asked for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gizzy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
182 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I stayed for three nights at a very good price ( 147euros total for 3 nights including breakfast). The room was exceptionally clean. It was comfortable and contained all of the amenities that I needed. The layout of the room was also good. The bathroom was very clean as well. The bathtub and shower were great: plenty of hot water and very good water pressure. I had booked the room based on reviews here on Tripadvisor and the very good rate. I was not disappointed. The decor is modern and clean. THe staff were very helpful and efficient. I thought the breakfast was very tasty with a fairly wide variety of items. It was buffet style but they were also able to prepare eggs to order. The location is good...a nice walk down O'connell street to the Grafton street area. Free wifi was available in the lobby and breakfast area. In the room there is not wireless but a cable is provided to access the internet which was also free. I would definitely stay here again. I only have one very minor complaint. The shower curtain, when wet, had a very slight musty smell. It was very minor and barely noticeable. I did not mention this to the front desk but suspect if I had they would have taken action.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viajero5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon, Ireland
Level Contributor
138 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Stayed at the Maldron hotel for one night. The room was modern and clean. The rooms look exactly as they do on the hotel website. The TV had a good few channels and had a clear signal. The hotel has wifi. Breakfast was included and it as very good. It's buffet style with lots to choose from.

Had dinner at the hotel as well, was very nice & great value, two course dinner for only 12.99euros.

They have 7 parking spots below the hotel, costs 10euros to park for the night. If it's full there's a car park near by. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tRvlChic7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2012

My thanks to Ricardo and Lupe and one other fellow I can't remember. They are all very very professional and able to satisfy any need. When I first Arrived we determined my booking was wrong and that it was for 3 seaparte rooms when in fact I needed only 1 room for three people. We had jsut finished a long flight and I was in no mood to deal with booking issues. Lupe was very friendly and listened to all my comments(even the dumb ones) and helped tremendously to sort it all out.
Ricardo was great always helpful in making sure I had access to coffee at 5am for the cab ride to the airport on our day returninh home.
This location is centarl to Dublin and the front desk has some ofthe best staff I have ever seen, and I have been alot places seen alot of things!!
Well done everyone at front Desk at Maldron Parbell SQuaree, Dublin !! Mr Philip, a staff dinner is in order !!!!!

Room Tip: Call the hotel and do it direct. My internet attempt ended up wrongfully booking me three separate r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

This hotel is well located just off Parnell Square. The Aircoach is within 5 minutes walk away, and the cinema and Gate Theatre are close at hand. We were able to walk to loads of attractions, but there are lots of bus stops close by if you don't enjoy walking. The reception staff were all extremely helpful and friendly, and the rooms well equipped, comfortable and clean. We were really pleased that we chose the Maldron

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madeleine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Having stayed at the Maldron Hotel Parnell Square twice before I didn't consider any other options when booking a place to stay during a visit to Dublin for a music concert at the O2.
The hotel is located just off Parnell Square at the top of O'Connell Street near the Garden of Remembrance and Rotunda Hospital and is only a five-minute walk from the GPO and shops on O'Connell Street, the Luas tram stop at Abbey Street (for trams to the O2 Arena) and the airport bus stop on O'Connell Street. A taxi to Temple Bar costs around €8.00 otherwise it's a twenty minute walk down O'Connell Street and across the river.

The reception staff were very helpful and immediately changed my room without fuss when I asked them to (the first room I was allocated only had a shower unit in the bathroom, I prefer the room to have both a shower and a bath tub). The second room I was allocated (also on the fourth floor) did have a bath and seemed larger. The bed was comfortable (except for the pillows - don't expect feather filled ones here) and the room exceptionally clean. The hotel does offer a hot and cold breakfast buffet at additional cost but I did not make use of this option this time because on a previous visit I found the selection on offer poor for the price (€12.50). There is a small bar open until 12.30am on the weekend and 11.30pm during on weekdays but with so many traditional and livelier pubs nearby there's no need to stay in the hotel of an evening.

If you want to be near the tourist trap that is Temple Bar, this hotel is not for you. Otherwise it offers very good rooms at very reasonable rates. I will definitely be staying at the Maldron Hotel Parnell Square on my next trip to Dublin.

Room Tip: When booking or checking in ask for a room with a bath as these rooms appear to be larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JBSTITCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.4 km away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
0.5 km away
Academy Plaza Hotel
Academy Plaza Hotel
#43 of 151 in Dublin
4,438 reviews
1.0 km away
Maldron Hotel Smithfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#35 of 151 in Dublin
1,862 reviews
1.1 km away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#7 of 151 in Dublin
4,448 reviews
2.6 km away
Grand Canal Hotel
Grand Canal Hotel
#39 of 151 in Dublin
1,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldron Hotel Parnell Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Parnell Square

Property: Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Address: Parnell Square West, Dublin D1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Dublin
#25 Business Hotel in Dublin
#38 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#42 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Parnell Square 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Parnell Square Dublin 1, Maldron Hotel Parnell Square offers guest contemporary and stylish accommodation right in the city centre. Close to all tourist attractions including Hugh Lane Gallery, James Joyce Centre, Trinity College, Christchurch Cathedral, and shopping and entertainment. Nearby business districts at IFSC and Eastpoint Business Park are both a short driving distance. Free internet access, onsite parking (€fee), spacious bedrooms, 3 meeting rooms and Stir Restaurant and Cafe Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Maldron Hotel Parnell Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldron Hotel Dublin
Comfort Inn Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing