We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vibe and excellent musicians”

Merchants Arch Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 298 Nightlife in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Reviewed February 6, 2018 via mobile

Visited last weekend when in town with a group of friends. The bar is right beside the river at temple bar and has a great old vibe. Excellent range of drinks and fast service despite the place being very busy
A special mention to the musicians playing on Friday night as they were brilliant. I paid for a drink for them which I never saw them getting. Only niggles in an otherwise great night in a nice bar

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank SINGITLOUDSO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merchantsarch20, Public Relations Manager at Merchants Arch Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Hi there and thank you for your review today!

The musicians got their drinks cheers!

Call back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"live music"
in 75 reviews
"great atmosphere"
in 32 reviews
"ha'penny bridge"
in 11 reviews
"irish breakfast"
in 6 reviews
"cottage pie"
in 5 reviews
"sat upstairs"
in 4 reviews
"chicken wings"
in 5 reviews
"ha penny bridge"
in 3 reviews
"the pub"
in 12 reviews
"great guinness"
in 3 reviews
"irish songs"
in 4 reviews
"pint of guinness"
in 8 reviews
"musicians"
in 18 reviews
"accordion"
in 3 reviews
"sean"
in 6 reviews
"barman"
in 5 reviews
"ireland"
in 12 reviews
Filter

53 - 57 of 382 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2018

Came upon this place by chance when wandering around Dublin, looks small from the side entrance but plenty of space inside. The decor is cool, and looks very well maintained. Live Music was on when we arrived so we had a couple of (the best!) Irish Ciders and later decided to eat. Staff were so friendly and attentive and ordering food quite late wasn't a problem! Food was fantastic, traditional Irish dishes. So tasty! Definitely a place to visit whilst in Dublin :)

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank natalie2185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merchantsarch20, Public Relations Manager at Merchants Arch Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Thank you for this lovely review!

Call back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2018 via mobile

This was a very nice pub. Staff very welcoming, sat us down and brought our drinks over to us. Loved the lighting in the front bar, made it very cosy and there was live music from different people. Deceptively larger than it looks as there are other rooms that you don’t notice at first.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank ShelliP76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merchantsarch20, Public Relations Manager at Merchants Arch Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Hi there and thank you for your review today!

Yes it does look smaller from the outside!

Call back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile

I think that there were three or four different rooms with different musicians playing. The Guinness was properly pulled and the meals were all good. The musician in our room was pretty good and we enjoyed the cheesy decor with the airplane hanging on the wall. I think you can’t go wrong with a meal here so while it wasn’t the best food in town it was still pretty good and we enjoyed the meal.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank theGRAZfather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merchantsarch20, Public Relations Manager at Merchants Arch Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Hi there and thank you for your review!

We let our staff know about your comments!
Call back and see us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2017 via mobile

Good place ! Nice music,food delicious and beautiful waitress and lovely bodyguard. And nice pictures on the roof

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merchantsarch20, Public Relations Manager at Merchants Arch Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

Hi there and thank you for your review!

We will pass on your comments to the staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Merchants Arch Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Merchants Arch Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing