We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super tasty Thai food”
Review of Red Torch Ginger

Red Torch Ginger
Ranked #26 of 2,864 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$26
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: South City Centre
Description: We are Modern Thai Eatery serving delicious Thai food, craft beers, funky cocktails and wines from around the world. We offer all this in a relaxed ambiance with friendly service and plenty of value. We feature a very popular Set Lunch which includes starter, main course and a drink for €14,95. We also offer our Early Bird menu every evening from 4.00 Which costs €21,95 and includes a starter, a main course and tea or coffee. Our Wine Sale includes all wines at half price on Sundays, Mondays and Tuesdays . We are very centrally located between Temple Bar and Grafton st.
Reviewed September 14, 2017

Four went for supper. Tuesdays have all wine bottles at half price. Super tasty food. Drunken prawns were delicious. Could eat them forever.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BirminghamNetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary W, Owner at Red Torch Ginger, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Netty, thank you very much for your recent visit. Your kind review means a lot to us. I do hope we see you again when you come to Dublin for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

259 - 263 of 1,297 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2017

On our first visits to this restaurant, long time ago, it traded as Siam Thai. When the name changed, we did think about changing to another restaurant, but luckily, we decided to try the "New Restaurant". We were not disappointed. The food was excellent and we were served by familiar faces! Over the years, the Red Torch Ginger has become our go-to restaurant in Dublin. The food is excellent, staff are great, as is the ambiance. Prices are reasonable, and the lunch / early bird menus are great value. Occasionally, we have tried other Asian restaurants in town, but none have ever come up to the Red Torch standard, and we have always come back to our favourite Asian restaurant. Writing this, I'm already looking forward to our next visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eddie_Dublin18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary W, Owner at Red Torch Ginger, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Eddie, what a lovely review. It's just amazing to read your positive feedback about our food and service and value. We are lucky to have many loyal customers like yourself. It's people like you who have helped make us the successful restaurant that we are today. Thank you for sharing the love.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

Great place to eat anytime of the day. The bento box at inch time is great value. And evening is great menu choice. Staff are very friendly and always on hand to explain the menu to you. Love going there.

Thank Audrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary W, Owner at Red Torch Ginger, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Audrey, Thank you very much for the lovely review. Our Lunch Bento is very popular as it costs under a tenner and its great for those who dont want to have a big lunch. We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

We went for early bird dinner on a Saturday. We paid the extra Euro for the combo appetizer plate. The appetizers appeared to be reheated and were not very good. We thought the dinner would be bad too. But the main entrees were surprisingly good. We had the Nasi Goreng and Beef chilli stir fry. Good service

Thank Jand12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary W, Owner at Red Torch Ginger, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Hi Jand12
Thank you very much for your visit, and also for taking the time to review us on TA! Its wonderful to read your positive comments about your main courses. I am very happy that you enjoyed them.
I am disappointed to see that you didnt like our Combo starter for two. its our most popular starter item as its a taste of a few appetisers. Its never reheated- all our food is always cooked fresh to order . I am sorry to see that you didnt enjoy it. We would have been delighted to change it for you on the night.
Thank you for coming in and checking us out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

Love this place! Food is amazing, excellent friendly customer service. The green curry is the best! The Dessert cocktails are delish, highly recommend. Will go back again and again. Great for groups too.

Thank Emmatrip76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary W, Owner at Red Torch Ginger, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

Hey Emma
Thanks a million for the terrific comments. We are all delighted to see that you enjoy visiting Red Torch Ginger so much. Thanks very much for sharing the love here on TA! We look forward to seeing you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Torch Ginger also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Red Torch Ginger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing