We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,461)
Filter reviews
2,461 results
Traveller rating
999
889
344
155
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
999
889
344
155
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dun laoghaire sea view hardy's bar dart station dublin bay beautiful hotel executive room leisure centre an upgrade enjoyable stay lovely room bar food dublin airport spa bray ireland euro
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 2,461 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

We attended a wedding here recently and were delighted with all aspects of our visit. Our room was warm and quiet and the bed was really big and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and the staff were very accommodating when we arrived after the buffet had closed. We'll be back.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank michellekildare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRoyalMarine, General Manager at Royal Marine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

Dear michellekildare,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Royal Marine Hotel on Trip Advisor. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit to the hotel for the family wedding that you attended and thank you for all of your nice comments about your experience in the hotel. I hope that you will have another opportunity to visit us again soon.

Warm regards,

Aidan Ryan
General Manager
aryan@royalmarine.ie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

Hotel lovely nice balcony view room clean and spacious fantastic view from balcony. No breakfast with room there breakfast expensive. Lovely stay. Wanted to treat the wife to spa fully booked even though I was told OK to book once I arrived. Very dissapointed coz would have before hand.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRoyalMarine, General Manager at Royal Marine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

Dear Mark H,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Royal Marine Hotel on Trip Advisor. Thank you for all of your positive comments on your experience which we appreciate and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry that you were not able to book a spa treatment at the time and we would always recommend pre booking of the spa as any last minute availability is usually booked quickly.

We hope that you will have another opportunity to visit us again soon in Dun Laoghaire.

Warm regards,

Aidan Ryan
General Manager
aryan@royalmarine.ie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

Visited the hotel which was full due to the conference I was attending. The staff were very friendly, simple things like sorting out my room card was done efficiently, however request for a hair dryer was never auctioned and the bathroom still smelt of drains. My room was large, very clean. There was no separate shower and there was a shower curtain, but the room was cleaned very efficiently. Lovely location but make sure you get a room on a high floor to enjoy it.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank RosieLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRoyalMarine, General Manager at Royal Marine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

Dear RosieLincs,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Royal Marine Hotel on Trip Advisor. Thank you for all of your positive and constructive comments on your stay with us and thank you for your comments on the cleanliness of your room which you enjoyed. Please feel free to contact me directly about your experience so that we may learn more about your stay with us.

We hope that you will have another opportunity to visit us again soon in Dun Laoghaire.

Warm regards,

Aidan Ryan
General Manager
aryan@royalmarine.ie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2018 via mobile

Friends book 2 double rooms with sea view on same booking. On arrival we were very disappointed our room was NOT like any of the bedroom photos.... Very small double room although it did have the sea view as per price. Visited our friends in their room today and couldn't believe the difference especially since we paid exactly the same price as they did!!! Their room was more than double the size of ours with separate dressing, separate shower cubical and had plush chairs!! Went to reception to ask why ours was so different. Spoke to a very disinterested and couldn't give a jot guy after told that the double rooms vary in size .... Apparently with no price difference. We feel thoroughly cheated and upset as we had flown over from Spain to celebrate a special birthday expecting what we saw on their website!! Cannot recommend at all!!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Yvonne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRoyalMarine, General Manager at Royal Marine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Dear Yvonne T,

Thank you for your review of your experience at the Royal Marine Hotel on Trip Advisor. Firstly, I am sorry that you felt that your room was not the same value as what your colleagues experienced. The rooms that were allocated to you and your friends were located in the 'Old House' of the hotel which dates back to 1863 and all rooms in this part of the hotel, whether they are suites, junior suites, standard rooms with or without sea views are different in size and configuration. You had reserved two standard rooms with sea views and upon querying the difference, our front office manager explained that these rooms can be different in size. As you had booked in for four nights and expressed dissatisfaction with your room, our Front office Manager declined the discount that you requested but immediately offered to show you alternative rooms that were available. We are unsure why you declined to check the alternative rooms that were available at the time and we would certainly have been happy to provide an alternative room which was suitable for you.

Our priority would always to be to respond to any guest query in a positive and constructive manner and I am disappointed that our positive actions have not been included in your review.

Thank you for sharing your experience of the hotel on Trip Advisor and we are pleased to have the opportunity to share what positive actions were taken in response to your query.

Warm regards,

Aidan Ryan
General Manager
aryan@royalmarine.ie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here in October for our Anniversary. This was our third visit to this hotel. I rang a couple of days before hand to see about getting flowers to the room for my wife. I spoke to Hayley who organized the flowers and some fruit for the room. She also gave us a complimentary upgrade.

Room 507 seaview room lovely big room with nice seating area
Its a lovely clean hotel with complimentary underground parking. Lovely town with good selection of pubs and restaurants nearby
One thing i did not like in the evenings they just keep stacking dirty glass up at end of bar and nobody cleans or moves them very untidy looking and maybe if they could leave one barman behind the bar to serve the customers and not have everybody running around taking food orders and people at bar left waiting for drink.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ashmonman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRoyalMarine, General Manager at Royal Marine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Dear ashmonman,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Royal Marine Hotel on Trip Advisor. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and than you for choosing the hotel to celebrate your anniversary. Thank you for all of your positive and constructive comments about your stay with us in the hotel and we hope that you will have another opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you for mentioning the arrangements my colleague Hayley assisted you with also.

We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Aidan Ryan
General Manager
aryan@royalmarine.ie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews