We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,568)
Filter reviews
1,569 results
Traveller rating
604
516
282
102
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
604
516
282
102
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre nice hotel bar food bit dated reception staff bus stop short drive family room following morning hotel bar eyre square from start to finish top class flannerys taxi ireland euro
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 1,569 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

I came to this hotel bar for food with my family to celebrate an occasion. We had heard the place had been newly refurbished so we wanted to check it out. The place looks wonderful and has a lovely relaxed atmosphere. The waitress was so friendly and helpful. Between us we ordered four different meals - the beef burger, the Thai green chicken curry, the steak sandwich and the salmon. Every dish was excellent. We all had plenty to eat. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone and will be coming back to eat here in the near future!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Helena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AishlingCarey, Guest Relations Manager at Flannery's Hotel Galway, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Many Thanks for your wonderful feedback on our new back bar food service area. We are excited to have opened a new extension onto our back bar where we now have a deli offering scrumptious salads and sandwiches along with various other food alternatives. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed all our dishes and found everything excellent.

We look forward to welcoming you back very shortly

Best Wishes,
Aishling Carey
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for one night recently.
We chose the hotel because of its proximity to the Bons Secours Hospital where I had an appointment early that day. when we arrived at 10:30am we parked in the hotel car park and went to reception to tell them we had arrived, not expecting to be able to check in so early. The reception staff were most welcoming and at first said they would not have a room until after lunch but then said there was a room ready and proceeded to check us in.
The room was spacious, ver clean, with tea making facilities and was very comfortable.
We also had dinner that night in the hotel restaurant and again the staff were extremely friendly and the dinner was very good. starters of prawn cocktail and beaded mushrooms were very tasty and we both had haike for main course which was generous in portion and very tasty. The following morning breakfast was again very good. While the variety of choice was not as extensive as 4 or 5 star hotels, it was more than adequate and included fresh orange segments, pineapple chunks and watermelon. The cooked breakfast was cooked to order and arrived hot and tasty. Many higher ranked hotels provide a hot buffet which in many instances is not hot, particulry where eggs are concerned, so well done Flannerys. Also, if you don't have a car or don't want the hastle of driving into Galway city centre and searching for parking, there is a very good bus service right outside the hotel that runs every 15 minutes.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AishlingCarey, Guest Relations Manager at Flannery's Hotel Galway, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Many Thanks for your recent review of Flannery's Hotel Galway. I was delighted to read you enjoyed everything from the complimentary free car parking, to the early check-in, to the clean and spacious room.

Thank you for also mentioning our dinner and breakfast options and we have created and added a number of new items to both menus.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future

Best Wishes,
Aishling Carey,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

We stayed here for two nights over Easter weekend. Check-in was prompt and friendly. We stayed in room 406. It can't be faulted, really clean, big bed and the bathroom looks to be newly renovated.
We didn't have breakfast in the hotel and didn't drink or eat there otherwise so I can't comment on the food or the staff much but the room was lovely and the bus into town stops right outside. Taxi's are about €10 into town otherwise.
Would recommend and will keep it in mind for our next trip to Galway

Room Tip: Room 406 has a nice view of Galway Bay
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AishlingCarey, Guest Relations Manager at Flannery's Hotel Galway, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you for your recent review of Flannery's Hotel Galway. I was delighted to read firstly you had a prompt and friendly check-in and that you found the rooms clean and big. Thank you for mentioning the location as we are located in an ideal area when visiting both Galway and surrounding areas.

We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Galway.

Best Wishes,
Aishling Carey
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

This hotel was great. I have a family of 6, so finding rooms that are comfortable is difficult. Upon check in we were slightly upgraded from a room with three beds to one with four beds. The room was huge, for hotel standards. We had one double bed and three twin beds plus a large area in the middle of the room with a table and couch; it was spacious and extremely comfortable for all of us. We were in the corner, so only had rooms on two sides, with a view of football field out two windows. If you are traveling with a large family or just want lots of space, request the "family room".

The hotel itself is about a 30 min walk from the city center. There are buses that stop just a few feet from the hotel and can take you into town. We opted to walk. There is a Centra 5 mins or so down the street in one direction for getting snacks and treats, and a handful of restaurants in the opposite direction. We discovered a park with a play area just a quick 7 min walk from the hotel.

If you are coming from the Dublin area, as we did, you can take Bus Eireann from Dublin and get off at the second to last stop, as opposed to the bus station you would get off at GMIT stop and the hotel is right there; so that was convenient, also you can catch the bus back to Dublin right there.

While this hotel is not in the city, it is easy to get to the city. The hotel was clean, comfortable, spacious, and had a options for food on site. Whenever we are in Galway, we will be staying here and requesting this room again. It was perfect for our family.

Room Tip: corner suite, family room, quiet and large.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MoreyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AishlingCarey, Guest Relations Manager at Flannery's Hotel Galway, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review of Flannery's Hotel Galway. I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and loved the option of the larger family room.

Thank you for also mentioning the location as we are ideally located for visiting both Galway city and surrounding areas and we offer complimentary parking to all our guests.

We will be delighted to welcome you back on you next visit to Galway.

Best Wishes,
Aishling Carey
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Flannerys hotel . Room spacious and clean . View out over rugby pitch and could see the sea in the distance.Friendly staff in particular a young gentleman working in the restaurant on Wednesday evening the 28th of March. He was lovely to the children . One of our family in a wheelchair hotel could do with automatic doors as all doors hard to access

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Imelda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AishlingCarey, Guest Relations Manager at Flannery's Hotel Galway, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you for your recent review of Flannery's Hotel Galway. I was delighted to read you enjoyed the spacious and clean room and found the staff particularity friendly. They will be delighted with your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip visit to Galway

Best Wishes,
Aishling Carey
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews