We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quirky breakfast stop”
Review of Jungle Cafe Galway

Jungle Cafe Galway
Ranked #2 of 14 Quick Bites in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Brazilian, European, Czech, International
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 7, 2017

This was a great place for a quick breakfast stop before our tour. I had warm brown bread, yum. Hubby had the eggs and also yum. Great service and value.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 240 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

Luca says: best breakfast since of the year, and we eat out a lot. The orange juice is freshly squeezed.
Sophie says: the food was fresh and the drinks were great, the chocolate brownie was my cup of tea!
Mommy says: everything about this place is lovely...funky atmosphere, friendly service, amazing food!
All in all great experience and right next to big parking garage at the bus station!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Mick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2017

We just stopped in Galway during a trip. I was with a friend and my two dogs and it was unfortunately lashing rain.
We were tired and hungry and found this cafe... loved it!
I am always worried when I travel with the dogs that I will have to eat in my car or outside sitting on the curb... this time I could sit in their outside space, covered and absolutely nice. The sandwich I ate was great too! Absolutely recommended!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jsab5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

Our absolute favorite coffee in the city. Cozy outdoor funky space to relax. Excellent latte , on point coffee drinks
Delicious bowls of porridge

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank oggie85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

A quirky little cafe, just off Eyre Square in Galway city centre.
Good coffee and snacks in covered outdoor setting.
Friendly and quick service.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jungle Cafe Galway also viewed

 
Galway, County Galway
Galway, County Galway
 
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to Jungle Cafe Galway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing