We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“food and accommodation”
Review of Park House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Stayed on 23rd Feb. As usual service is fantastic. Food excellent and room excellently furnished and spotless

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gutokath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,861)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,153 - 2,159 of 2,861 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2012

Me and my wife stayed there for four nights, the hotel placed in a great location (near the city center and the coach station), the room was clean, and the facilities was clean and well prepared.
The hotel crew was nice and helpful and the Breakfast was great!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

My fiancee and I got engaged in the hotel last month. I couldn't have picked a nicer hotel. The staff were brilliant to deal with from the first time I contacted the hotel. They did everything possible to make our stay extra special. We had dinner in the hotel on the Friday night which was delicious. The service in the restaurant was excellent - a special word of thanks must go to Gosia who was looking after us on the night. The breakfast was top notch - I love the fact that you can order the food and it's fresh from the kitchen. It definitely set us up for the day. The hotel is within throwing distance to Eyre Square and Shop St. All in all I think this hotel has everything you need for an enjoyable stay in Galway.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights in Feb 2012. It was a very comfortable centrally located hotel. I wouldnt describe it as luxurious, it's more old fashioned but was very happy with the stay.

The location is perfect. It is in between the train station, Eyre Square and the Coach Station. Each of these are less than 2 mins walk and the other tourist areas are 5 mins or so on the other side of Eyre Square.

Galway was great fun, lots of different pubs and restaurants. I can recommend the Galway Tour Company an I also took the 45 Euro (return) 7 minute flight to the Aran Islands which if you like flying might be worth considering. I loved it.

Overall I highly recommend the hotel and Galway.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dunraven77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

A very cosy, clean hotel with lots of comfortable seating in the reception/bar areas. Staff were very approachable, friendly and efficient. Room was good - the hotel itself could be deemed by some as being a little old fashioned however after staying in lots of ultra modern and impersonal hotels - it was a pleasure to stay at the Park House. Located beside the main shopping area and the breakfast was excellent - would recommend. We are got a good deal on hotels.com

Room Tip: Room 127 had a disabled bathroom with a walk in shower - but no bath....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

In our trip to Ireland last Summer, somehow, I forgot to comment this hotel in Galway, maybe because both my wife and I were sick, and time was not enjoyable. Nothing to do with the hotel. The hotel took care of finding me a doctor, calling me the taxi and asking how I felt, so frontdesk service, perfectly fine. They have also a restaurant and a Pub. So let's go by parts: room was nice. We were a party of 3 (two adults and our daughter) big enough for the three of us, decoration fine as well. General installations of hotel are good, except for the parking that is a bit of a mess, not enough space there, and cars are difficult to park or they get blocked.
Restaurant serves for breakfast and also dinner. Breakfast is good, you can order hot mels and they are cooked on demand, juices, youghurts...much to choose, and all very good. As for dinner I must say that the same restaurant that was fine for breakfast was overpriced for what you get for dinner. (is not that is bad, is that quality/price is not that good) finally, they also have a pub, where they serve food as well...and pub is good, and food quality is also very good.
All in all, if back in Galway (hopefully with better health) we'd go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelBCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

The Park House Hotel was excellent. The staff, room, cleanliness and the location which was beside bus and train station was so convenient. The food was also great and reasonable. It was also convenient to "An Pucan" where we go at night for the tradtional irish music. It left nothing to be desired.

Paddy & Mary, Kinnegad.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.7 km away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#7 of 46 in Galway
2,039 reviews
7.5 km away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,749 reviews
0.2 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#4 of 46 in Galway
3,246 reviews
1.3 km away
the g Hotel & Spa Galway
3.2 km away
Salthill Hotel
Salthill Hotel
#5 of 46 in Galway
2,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Hotel

Address: Forster Street | Eyre Square, Galway, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Galway
#1 Romantic Hotel in Galway
#2 Family Hotel in Galway
#2 Luxury Hotel in Galway
Price Range: $166 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park House Hotel, Galway is conveniently located in the heart of Galway's city centre, with private secure car-parking on the grounds of the hotel. The hotel blends the warmth and personality of a boutique hotel with the style and luxury of a contemporary 4 Star international hotel. Guest accommodation comprises of 84 rooms divided into superior & deluxe rooms, suites and serviced apartments. The award-winning Park Restaurant is a favourite with locals and guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing