We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (762)
Filter reviews
762 results
Traveller rating
696
55
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
696
55
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scones frank joan b bs potato waffles wonderful hosts short walk lovely home breakfast was amazing off street parking we loved our stay every morning two nights aran islands the location is perfect comfortable beds downtown galway fresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
400 - 405 of 762 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2012

I spent two comfortable nights at Petra House. The hosts were lovely and the food was very good. Located in a nice part of town, only a short walk to city center.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BordeauxBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Fantastic breakfast in formal dining room. Ten minutes walk from city center. Comfortable room.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dbowdle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Welcoming owners who are friendly & helpful! Clean rooms with comfy beds & wonderful showers. Breakfast is delicious & the owners are definitely a class act!

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KateCamaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Frank who runs the bed & breakfast deserves the nicest guy of the year award. He was the most accommodating person. We stayed one night at the Petra House, a night on the Aran Islands, and another night at the Petra House. He moved and stored our bags for us while we were on the Aran Islands. We came back from the islands with our bags in the room. The breakfast was delicious. Did I mention the Bailey's in the porridge?

Room tip: We spend two nights at this Bed and Breakfast in two different rooms. The second floor rooms are nicer than the third floor rooms. The walls on the third floor was either thin or the people in the next room were very loud.
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ganderandgoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here May4-6. Our last leg of our trip and it was perfect from a-z. Joan is the best cook and Frank bent over backwards to accommodate all our needs. Felt part of the family and even met their new grandson. Perfect!

Date of stay: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mahcape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews