We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (762)
Filter reviews
762 results
Traveller rating
696
55
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
696
55
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scones frank joan b bs potato waffles wonderful hosts short walk lovely home breakfast was amazing off street parking we loved our stay every morning two nights aran islands the location is perfect comfortable beds downtown galway fresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 762 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018

This is a FANTASTIC B&B, probably our favorite of our trip through Ireland. Cozy and the hosts are wonderful. The room was comfortable. Located a short walk to everything, so nice and quiet. The breakfast was absolutely delicious, I had the Salmon and my husband had the full Irish breakfast.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jessicakG2361BO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

Frank and Joan were so accommodating to our family of 3. The home is beautiful and amazingly well maintained and so clean. The beds were the most comfortable of our stay in Ireland and breakfast was wonderful. It is close to town and walkable to the city center. So friendly and helpful! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

This b&b was our favorite on our family trip. The location is perfect close enough to things to walk but on a quiet street. Ample parking and excellent breakfast. Beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean (we worried about our muddy shoes but they assured us it was fine!) and friendly, kind owners. We loved our short visit and would stay there again in a heartbeat. Choose this b&b if you get the chance to stay in Galway!!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 881MelissaB881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018

This B&B is situated perfectly on a quiet street that leads up to the action area of downtown Galway. Frank, our host, was wonderful, and the breakfast is delicious! The location is perfect for walking to all the areas of interest & still having a peaceful night's sleep. This place is a winner!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018

This was our number one stay on our 10 day tour of Ireland. We stayed for two nights. The rooms were quiet and beautifully kept. Breakfast was amazing. The location was easy driving in and out of Galway and easy walking to downtown. The best part of all were our hosts who were friendly and courteous. They were full of information and two of the kindest people we met on our travels. Thanks for the wonderful experience.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobNKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews