We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$193
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flannery's Hotel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maldron Hotel Galway(Oranmore)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oranhill Lodge(Oranmore)
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Coach House Hotel(Oranmore)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Almara House(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snoozles Hostel(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
264
126
47
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
126
47
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor jacuzzileisure facilitieshot tubtop classlovely hotelbar foodsteam roomeaster breakfamily breakenjoyed our staytriple roomfood was lovelywould highly recommend this hotelminute drivefamily roomroom was spotlessshort break
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 464 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Had such an amazing stay in the clybaun. The room was huge and very clean. Stayed for two nights and had dinner in the bar on our first night, food was lovely, I had the chicken burger. What made it though was our waitress aoife, she was so attentive and friendly. She was great craic and Very welcoming, it felt like we were regulars on our first night there. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Aoife M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClybaunHotel1, Manager at Clybaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Hearing guests say that they would definitely stay again is what it's all about!
Thank you for sharing such kind words about our hotel and staff.
We pride ourselves in making all of our guests feel welcome and it's wonderful that our efforts haven't gone unnoticed.
We hope that you will have the opportunity to enjoy the Clybaun once again before the year is out!

Kind regards,
Dermot Hogan
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a few days during Easter holidays. We received a warm welcome on arrival and there was a children's check in desk too which was a nice touch. My 4 year old daughter receives a little gift which was much appreciated. Our room was warm and clean. As it was evening and we were a bit tired from the drive , we decided to get room service. This was very disappointing, I had a toasted sandwich which looked like it had been dropped or been sitting out all day then thrown on the toaster, it was barely toasted, chips also seemed like they had been reheated. We rang down and sandwich was replaced. The next day we went to use the pool. It was absolutely freezing, not only was water cold but the route in and out of the pool was extremely cold. The doors entering the gym were left open and the cold air blasted in as you walked into pool area. It was so cold and uncomfortable that we didn't use it again on our stay. The children's activities advertised in foyer were not supervised, movie was just a conference room with small projector playing a DVD, no staff were present or involved.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Aifric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClybaunHotel1, Manager at Clybaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your Easter stay with us.
We are disappointed to hear that some aspects of your visit didn't meet your expectations.
Our friendly welcome and family orientated check in process were some of the positives you highlighted but we understand that other factors lead to your low rating.
We'd really appreciate your family making a return visit to our hotel in the future and maybe then you could see for yourself why normally most of our reviews on here are extremely positive.

Kind regards,
Dermot Hogan
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel very welcoming. We had food in the bar and it was amazing and our waitress Aoife was so friendly and helpful and also very professional. Breakfast was good. Really enjoyed our stay and will be back soon.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank audreykellehermurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClybaunHotel1, Manager at Clybaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Dear TripAdvisor Member,
A welcoming hotel is a great hotel!
We're pleased to hear that our staff made such an impression on you with Aoife in particular standing out for extra praise.
Your feedback about our food offering is welcomed as is your promise for a return visit very soon!

Kind regards,
Dermot Hogan
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

The staff were friendly, facilities were good, rooms comfortable and clean. We had no complaints about our stay. It is a good hotel for families as there is plenty of space. It is what you would expect from a 4-star hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank OMeachair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClybaunHotel1, Manager at Clybaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for posting your review.
We're glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us at the Clybaun Hotel.
We hope to see you and your family return again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Dermot Hogan
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Our stay at the clybaun hotel was perfect the room we sted in was gorgeous, staff were so friendly and helpful, area was perfect and had gym with pool available for hotel use we had a dinner on one night and breakfast both mornings could not fault anything with this hotel will definitely be staying here again on our next visit to Galway :)

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClybaunHotel1, Manager at Clybaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for posting feedback about your Easter break here at the Clybaun Hotel.
It's very obvious that it was a very enjoyable visit to Galway.
From our bedrooms to our food offering and everything else in between all added up to the perfect weekend away.
We will hold you to your promise of coming back and we look forward to seeing you again when you do!

Kind regards,
Dermot Hogan
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews