We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marless House Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Galway
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Marless House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 197 Galway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Roscrea, Tipperary, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Marless b&b is in a great location not far from the prom. Mary was so welcoming and very friendly. The rooms were very spacious, very clean and comfortable with electric blankets on the beds. Breakfast was amazing def recommend the pancakes. Marys recommends places to visit during your stay. I had a lovely and relaxing stay and will be back

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    674
    43
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
174
401
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northfield, Vermont, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

We had two wonderful nights at Marless House in Salthill. Mary was so charming and welcoming. She offered us tea in the parlor - a perfect welcome! The room was spacious and comfortable, beautiful, large windows. Mary gave us excellent directions to the downtown area, and great tips on where to park. Breakfast was delicious! I will recommend Marless and Mary to all my friends. Save a room for us, we are coming back!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Had a couple of days here and have to say we really enjoyed it. Brilliant location to use as a base when travelling around. I have a bad back and was especially pleased with the great beds. Mary was very forthcoming and helpful as to where & what to see whilst there. She also made the best breakfast I've had in a long time!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lillep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Wonderful house, wonderful location, wonderful couple, wonderful food & wonderful price. Not to be missed in Salthill & we will definitely be back as often as we can.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiamQuinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

We stayed 3 nights at Marless House and were more than happy with our choice. Mary is as sweet as can be and made us feel very welcome in her cozy home. The room was clean and comfortable. We loved the location - just a quick drive to Salthill restaurants and to Galway, with easy parking. Mary has good suggestions for what to do and where to eat. Breakfast was perfect and more than you could want. Her Irish breakfast was big and delicious, and the French toast is addictive! Mary was so gracious and very patient with our 4-year-old. She didn't mind him snooping around or making a little noise. We highly recommend Marless House for your stay in Galway!!!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cali_Cal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bigfork, Montana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

An absolutely lovely B&B run by a wonderful lady. Quiest rooms with attention to every detail. Lovely breakfast. Beautiful walk along the ocean promenade to the nearby town of Chalk Hill and it wonderful shops and restaurants. We loved the microbrewery for its selection of beers and fish and chips. Then a short drive to Gallway City Centre with its five or six blocks of pedestrian-only shop walks with all its bistros and shops and pubs. Truly lovely.

Room Tip: Walk to the promenade, but Gallway City Centre is the place to go for restaurants and pubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

Mary & the Marless House were both wonderful! My friend and I were traveling through Ireland and Galway was our last stop before heading back to Dublin to fly home. We arrived to the Marless House early and Mary was nice enough to stop what she was doing to let us check in and go over everything. She welcomed us with tea & treats, gave us a map of the area and all sorts fo good tips for what to see.

She and her husband cooked an amazing breakfast and she gave us spot on directions to get back to Dublin. We were very sad to say goodbye to Mary not only because we were winding down our trip but also because she was just so kind hearted.

Thank you for everything, you made our last stop very memorable!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MAM024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
3.4 km away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#1 of 46 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,609 reviews
0.4 km away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 46 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,821 reviews
2.7 km away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#9 of 46 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,605 reviews
0.2 km away
Salthill Hotel
Salthill Hotel
#4 of 46 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,264 reviews
11.0 km away
Oranhill Lodge
Oranhill Lodge
#1 of 11 in Oranmore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marless House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marless House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Marless House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Threadneedle Road, Galway, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 197 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Marless House Hotel Galway
Marless House Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing