We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
52
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are beautifully decoratedgreat locationkayhostessirelandbreakfast
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 56 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Visited Ireland on a self drive tour. Our stop at Havens Rest was awesome to put it mildly. We were hosted by Mrs. Davies who was genuinely warm and took care of our complicated Breakfast needs and single evenhandedly ensured we had a feast at breakfast. The home is dainty with beautiful Victorian Furniture and very artistically furnished. The capability to access the TV at will and walk added to the homely experience. Comfortable Parking in the driveway.
Located in driving vicinity of the City Centre and Tralee was such a great convenience.
Mrs. Davies' warmth and overwhelming hospitality left us spoiled for services during the rest of the trip,and I strongly recommend Havens Rest...far superior to 5 Star Hotel Service. Our best B.& B experience ever.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The best B&B in Ireland, my daughter and I were very happy to stay there 2 night.
The lady was so kind and very helpfull. Every thing was exellent!!!!!!!!!!!! we recommanded...........................

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylvia w w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2012

My girlfriend and I spent two nights in this B&B. From the knocking on the door until leaving again, we felt right at home. Beautiful, charming interior, spaceous and very comfortable rooms. Mrs. Davies was very friendly and nice, we immediately felt welcome in her B&B. It was our third B&B on our trip, and it was by far the best. We would have loved to stay a bit longer. All in all an excellent experience that we have yet to find a match for. Mrs Davies, we wish you all the best for your holidays, too. Best wishes your last guests from Switzerland this season, Marcel & Melissa.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We stayed at Havens Rest for 2 nights on our recent trip to Ireland. Ms. Davies was a wonderful hostess. She arranged for a tour of the Ring of Kerry for us and provided us with wonderful breakfasts and conversations. There was some mix up with our reservation and she even took time to get that straightened out and to give us the name and number of someone in Ireland that could help us with our next stay. Thank you Kay. Havens Rest is also very near city center.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Kate, our hostess, was charming, elegant, & personable always. Her home is everyones Dream House: Spacious, Open, Bright & Beautifully furnished & decorated. Impeccably clean & well organized. Large, quiet bedroom with King bed overlooking landscaped acreage at rear of house. Super clean, modern bathroom if small but adequate.
Lovely breakfast with smoked salmon over scrambled eggs which she freely offered in lieu of the traditional Irish breakfast. Lovely! Kate even took time to visit with us a bit at breakfast.
Would definitely stay again & highly recommend it to those who appreciate elegance!

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank AkDenizK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews