We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
54
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are beautifully decorated place to sleep spent two nights smoked salmon traditional irish breakfast bed and breakfast ring of kerry yogurt great location kay hostess furniture ireland town
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 59 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Havens Rest for 4 nights in May. Our host Ms Kay was warm , welcoming and extremely helpful. We would love to visit again. The rooms are beautifully decorated and we felt that we were staying with friends. Kay was ready with suggestions for day trips and even packed us a picnic on a day that we had to leave before breakfast. Havens rest will be a part of our Irish memories

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PSrinivasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2017

This is a beautiful home that was nicely decorated. Great location and our hostess was lovely. Wish we could have stayed more than one night but we were trying to see as much of Ireland we could in 6 days.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabrielle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2016

We spent three nights at Haven's Rest on a two week trip through southern Ireland. We have nothing but positive things to say about Kay and what a wonderful host she is. The rooms are beautifully decorated with so may special little extra touches. Great location, a great spot to head out for a day trip to see the beautiful sites of the area.
Kay was most most helpful to direct us to whatever our needs were.
The food was amazing, great location, comfortable bed and the most lovely host. What more could you ask for.
We highly recommend this B&B and would return a heartbeat.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bltravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2015 via mobile

Wonderful place to stay! We enjoyed a night in this B&B! The situation is very good and there's parking space.The rooms were nice and big and the hostess is lovely! Also breakfast was really good, specially the coffee and the scrambled eggs. Totally recommended!

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 558laral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful B & B! The room was truly lovely as well as cozy and comfortable. The private breakfast nook was delightful and made our delicious breakfast all the more enjoyable. Mrs. Davies was so welcoming and kind, we felt very much at home. We would definitely stay there again on our next trip. We give Haven's Rest B & B our highest recommendation!!

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dmchicago2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews