We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Ferris Wheel B&B
Ranked #86 of 143 Killarney B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Recommended by a previous B&B and met all expectations. The B & B had put together a booklet that was extremely informative of the area and although our stop was to short to take in the activities offered it is defiantly on the list of places to return to on the next visit for access to great hiking/walking routes and fishing. Oh... and only a few steps to a great pub and Trad music.

Room Tip: Family room #12
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
There are newer reviews for The Ferris Wheel B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Nice clean rooms but disappointed with breakfast and had to pay cash only for our nights stay
Would have been nice to now in advance they don't take credit cards lovely area nice walks and lovely local pub about 300 metres from accommodation. The host and wife didn't really go out of his way to make you overly welcome

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank marggeoff2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Most wonderfull place to stay if you want a great view.
Nice welcome from the host and husband where very friendly.
They give us some good advise where to go to and the man organised us a
jaunty ride through the gap of dunloe at a very reasonable price.
Suggestion.......choose for once the smoked salmon and scrambled eggs......delicious!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Xavier S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

This B&B is all about location. It is at the edge of the park, and is walkable to trails and restaurants. The hosts and the facility need some rest and relaxation. The shower design flooded the room. The beds were well worn. The sheets were very unpleasantly stained.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here during our trip to Ireland this summer. The rooms were very nice and well kept. Nora was super helpful and friendly and gave us many itinerary suggestions. She had so many great tips we actually changed our plans and were happy we did! We took a cart ride through the Gap of Dunloe with John and this was a wonderful experience as well. This is such a nice, quiet, scenic location and I'd definitely go back again!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank laura1013petrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Beautiful views of Killarney National Park. Set in the mountains, so very quiet. Host John Ferris very hospitable. Home and rooms are very modern with beautiful furniture and hardwood floors throughout. No lounge for relaxation in evening. Be sure to ask about jaunty rides. We stayed two nights and wish we had known to ask. No one offered any suggestions as to things to do or where to eat. Room was small, but bathroom quite large.

Stayed: June 2015
Thank KLBWylie_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2015 via mobile

Had the pleasure of staying at this little gem early this month during a 10 day excursion with my best friend. We had a bit of trouble locating it thanks to a weird GPS unit, but easily found it after asking directions. It is located right at the Gap of Dunloe, so it is about a 15 minute drive outside the center of Killarney. I was happy to be staying away from the crowds and it was an easy drive to make. The location was scenic and peaceful, the room was lovely and clean, the breakfast tasty, and the hosts welcoming. We took a ride the next morning in a jaunting car through the Gap of Dunloe - our host John operates them and this was my favorite part of my visit. He knows a lot about the area and we spent a really wonderful part of our morning with John and Blackie (our pony!). Highly recommend this B&B!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
Thank HappyWanderess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.0 km away
Inveraray Farm Guesthouse
0.0 km away
Douglasha House
Douglasha House
#1 of 4 in Fossa
79 reviews
0.0 km away
Farmstead Lodge B&B
Farmstead Lodge B&B
#106 of 143 in Killarney
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Redwood Country House
Redwood Country House
#38 of 143 in Killarney
170 reviews
0.0 km away
Muckross Riding Stables B&B
Muckross Riding Stables B&B
#76 of 143 in Killarney
163 reviews
0.0 km away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ferris Wheel B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ferris Wheel B&B

Address: Gap of Dunloe, Beaufort, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range: $128 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a luxurious family orientated 5 bedroomed bungalow situated at the gateway to the Gap of Dunloe (a glaciated valley). We are Bord Failte approved and a non smoking home. Our rates include varied breakfast menu, private car park, outdoor picnic area, hair dryers, irons/ironing boards, under floor heating and TV & wireless free broadband. Supermarket, grocery shop, post office are within 1 km away and our local taxi service is just a phone call away. This family run business is owned by John & Nora Ferris and their 3 teenage children. We have a great interest is music and enjoy a sing song by the fireside. Our emphasis is on a friendly personal service to enhance a comfortable relaxing stay for you and yours to enjoy. We can arrange for you to be picked up by jaunting car from our home so you can enjoy a traditional trip or horse back ride through the Gap of Dunloe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Ferris Wheel B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing