We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Class”
Review of Randles Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Randles Hotel
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We were lucky enough to stay in this hotel last weekend, and loved everything about it from its eloquent decor to tasteful surrounds and friendly service. The room was spacious and comfortable and the hotel was only 5 minutes away from Killarney town. The breakfasts and food were perfect and the table service added to the swanky and high class feel of the place. This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in, and cannot recommend it highly enough as we were made feel like a king and queen during our stay. I'm surprised it was only rated as a 4 star. Hope to come back again soon. 10/10, Daryl, Sligo.

Room Tip: Try upgrading to a suite!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darylmaceoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,177)
There are newer reviews for Randles Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

857 - 863 of 1,178 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

this is our third spring in killarney and our third time staying at the Randles Court Hotel. Great staff, great food and a great time. A really good reflection on the hotel and management that the same staff have been there to greet us for the past three years

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We have just returned from a weekend at this hotel - 13-15 April and we have to say everything was superb about this hotel apart from one manager who let the reputation of the entire hotel down.

We had a problem with the drainage in our bathroom sink so we highlighted this to reception & also the fact that we had cobwebs in our room over our bed (on the ceiling). They sent a housekeeping manager immediately and without a doubt she was one of the most unprofessional people we have ever met in our lives.

She sneered at the fact that we had pointed out the cobwebs - she threw us both a look that would make you feel 2 feet tall.

In all of the hotels we have stayed in around the world - we have never been treated so badly by anyone let alone a manager. We were so nice about the whole situation - we did not make a big deal about it but expected to be treated with a bit of respect seen as we were a paying customer.

We felt this individual let the entire hotel down as EVERY OTHER staff member was extremely friendly & helpful. The hotel itself & facilities were lovely.

We would be thinking twice about booking this hotel again & advising others of the same...

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Travel10203040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed at Randles Court in Killarney for two nights as part of our week long driving vacation in Ireland the first week in April. This was the best hotel that we stayed at out of the four during our trip. The staff at Randles Court were also by far the most friendly and helpful. We were allowed to check-in early and were also upgraded to a suite! The room was very spacious, a very comfortable king sized bed and a huge bathroom. The staff had excellent recommendations for dinner and also things to do and see in the area. Perhaps the most helpful tip we received at checkout. Unfortunately, the gentlemen's name that helped us at the desk escapes me. He asked were we were headed next, which was Limerick to fly out the next morning. However we had plans to drive up the west coast of County Claire to see the Cliffs of Mohar. We were planning on driving through Limerick to get to the cliffs and then drive back before it got dark. The attendant informed us that it would be much quicker and more scenic if we drove the west coast of county Kerry and then hopped on a ferry (which was inexpensive) to County Clare and then up to the cliffs. He even helped us print directions and advised us to take a bypass around Tralee (must not be so nice, or a pain to drive in). His advice saved over 80 miles off of our trip and saved us enough time that we had time to drive a little further north and drive back to Limerick through The Burren, which was amazing! Without his advice we would not have been able to experience this wonderful part of Ireland! I would highly recommend to any friends or family to stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Very great hotel, lovely staff, good service and food.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robertas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

The staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious, especially the crèpes. Very close to the centre of town, plenty of car parking space in the hotel. Wifi was very fast. Would definitely stay again!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanMagner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Impressed by this 4 star hotel . All staff helpful. Good swimming pool. Fine eating in the restaurant. Comforatble rooms. Located 6 to ten mins walk from the centre

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NIRunaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.8 km away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#11 of 39 in Killarney
2,297 reviews
0.9 km away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#10 of 39 in Killarney
2,255 reviews
0.1 km away
Dromhall Hotel
Dromhall Hotel
#22 of 39 in Killarney
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 39 in Killarney
1,565 reviews
4.8 km away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
0.6 km away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#16 of 39 in Killarney
2,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Randles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Randles Hotel

Address: Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland (Formerly Randles Court)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Killarney
#10 Business Hotel in Killarney
#17 Family Hotel in Killarney
#18 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#18 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: $161 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Randles Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This deluxe family run Killarney Hotel is ideally located 5 minutes stroll from Killarney’s Town Centre and near the INEC (National Events Centre). The original building dates back to 1906 but now offers guests the luxury of an world class hotel. Spacious guest rooms, leisure club & spa, offering a choice of restaurants, terraced gardens plus much more awaits in this Killarney gem. Ideally suited for weddings catering from 10 to 130 people and is fully registered for Civil ceremonies. The Randles court is a special and intimate wedding venue. Ideal for business also for events and conferences that require extra attention. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Randles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Randles Court Killarney
Hotel Randles Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing