We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Killarney
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Randles Hotel(Killarney)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Brehon(Killarney)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dromhall Hotel(Killarney)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gleneagle Hotel(Killarney)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cahernane House(Killarney)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveller rating
163
220
158
59
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
220
158
59
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming pooltwo double bedsgood sizeleisure centrefamily suitetown centrebar foodbit datedthe pubring of kerrystayed one nightboth morningsnational parksaddlersreceptionistinecsauna
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
452 - 457 of 622 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Went off season and the hotel was a bit eerie, however the rooms are quite spacious and the food is good quality. The water in the pool was cool for the kids but the hotel is clean and good value price wise.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EileenG337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Friendly helpful staff, both receptionists we dealt with were great. One, a German lady (sorry, didn't catch her name), really went out of her way to be helpful.

Have stayed in both Double room (two large double beds, not a lot of space around) and a Suite, two separate rooms and bathroom off a small corridor.

They do seem to offer many packages and deals and the deal we got was very good.

Pool is small but clean.

Breakfast was ok, but I do understand the 'Holiday Inn Express' comment made by another reviewer. Veggie options thin on the ground, but the kitchen obliged with some poached eggs and mushrooms when asked.

Bar food - was ok for a toasted sandwich and a kids meals (breast of chicken potatoes/veg) looked ok, if very large. At least provided a healthier option than the usual kiddie fodder (also on the menu).

Room Tip: Suites, a good size, a long way from the lift. Both rooms had issues with window catches, the first was quite drafty.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GIE68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

We had a fantastic few days in Killarney for the Easter break and a huge thanks goes to Misja & the staff of the Holiday Inn who made us feel very welcome. We had a family suite which was ideal for the trip - the rooms were very clean, bright & spacious and there was a little kitchenette that proved a useful addition. The facilities were very good ... the kids (and parents) enjoyed using the pool and they made great use of the kids club in the evening, in particular, they enjoyed the evening show (exotic pets) that was put on by the hotel. The breakfast we got in the morning, gave us a great start for the day (wanted for nothing). The hotel is very well located with a 5-6 minute walk to the town centre and 5-10 minute drive to most activities. We met plenty of families who enjoyed the excellent atmosphere that was created by the staff in the hotel. Overall, a great stay and we will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAVID N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Our regular room (121) was going to be a squeeze for us (family of 4, kids aged 9 and 6) so were able to upgrade to junior suite for extra e30 per night.
We stayed 2 nights.
Lady at check-in was very helpful. (Irene, I think?)
Room 151 on ground floor was adequate with separate double room for mum and dad, kids were in a single bed and a camp bed in the living room. The sofa was also convertable if required, although not at all supportive for sitting on! The fridge was very useful for our kids' snacks etc.
1 wall light in living room needs a bulb fitted. I forgot to tell reception about this.
Extra pillows etc were delived immediately when requested.
Bathroom was nice clean and bright, but we showered at pool changing rooms after swimming (we went 2 times every day!)
Room 151 is very close to the pool and gym, with no nuisance noises at all.
Pool- water was clean and warm. Got a little busy during swimming lesson times, but on sunday morning was nice and quiet. Our kids had a blast in the pool. Us adults enjoyed the steam and sauna baths also.
Hotel corridors were a bit tired, carpets are a bit 'lived in'.

Dinner was included 1 night and was very nice.
Kids food (extra @€9 ea for 3 courses) came very quickly and was good too.
We had sirloin steaks (€5extra) which were lovely. Vegs and desserts etc v good too.

Breakfast was included (kids extra €5 ea per day) was great, porridge on request and lovely hot cooked buffet, cereals breads juices etc. The self serve toaster machine was quick and actually worked! :-) -unlike most other hotels'! Tea & coffee were hot and freshly served. No fruit available when we ate.
Padraig the waiter was very attentive at dinner and breakfast, well done him!
The bar/pub was clean and well operated, good beers and soft drinks, and was well supported by guests and locals too, friendly atmosphere.
Our kids enjoyed a game on the pool table.
Lobby was comfortable, with plenty seating and open gas fire.
-Perhaps the lobby furniture could be rearranged in a more informal style? No complaints though.
But as a budget hotel Holiday Inn Killarney fitted the bill just fine.
We would consider staying again as a family

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ClonBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

I recently stayed in the Killarney Holiday Inn with my wife and kids, and overall was not impressed.
On arrival, nice lady at check-in, friendly and efficient. Room (a family room) was clean and fresh. Bathroon clean and basic stock. The single wall light in the room was not working - basic room cleaning should see this. All table lamps were hard wired and working. Only one double socket available - not much use in a family room where kids want to plug in and charge/play electronic items. One socket of the double not working - switch broken - again basic maintenence. So one available socket in the entire family room. One spare pillow available - request for more not followed up.
No wifi in room - only internet through tv or wired connection to tv unit (RJ45 cable supplied ) and charged extra for it - € 4.95 for 1 hour or € 9.95 for day. Total ripoff. "Free" wifi in bar not working.
2 cups and 1 spoon in this family room - take turns having a cuppa. Room service breakfast on time and nice food. Charged € 5 per person to deliver breakfasts. Starting at a reasonable rate, when all the extra charges were added it became quite expensive. Room cleaning did not replenish, tea/coffee sachets or sugar sachets.
Very little storage space in room. Open unit behind door to hang clothes and one shelf over this. Could use a shelf unit.
A number of small annoyances but together they mean we will not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KevinKerry62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews