We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”

Quinlans Seafood Bar
Ranked #9 of 198 Restaurants in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$19
Cuisines: European, Irish, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Closed for Renovations from 11 Jan 2016 to the 8th Feb. Make sure to visit in feb for our re-opening specials. Tucked away on New Street in Killarney Quinlans Seafood Bar may be one of the most satisfying dining experiences around. Quinlan's is unique in Ireland as it serves Fresh Fish and Shellfish from its own boats, landed daily in County Kerry. Quinlan's Killarney and Quinlans Tralee) tempt diners with fresh seasonal fish and seafood in a casually elegant setting. Fresh Hake, Cod, Haddock, Whiting and Plaice,from Dingle bay are available throughout the year and each day a range of specials depending on what and has been landed that morning is available. If you love your seafood you must visit us to sample the best and freshest Fish and Chips, shellfish specials and 'the catch of the day'. We also do take away (order by phone) and courier delivery of smoked salmon and fresh fish (from our website). All trip advisor customers can avail of specials by quoting the TRIPADVOR1 voucher code.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went here for lunch on a Sunday, not too busy at the time, the staff were very nice in helping us park a double buggy!
The squid was good, the chips were cold. The plaice was okay, not much flavour to it, and again, the chips were cold. I liked the place though, and the atmosphere was good, will possibly go back and try again.

1  Thank john paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 1,468 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Huge portions, good prices (comparing to other places in Killarney), friendly staff but first of all very tasty. Fish and chips (hake fish) really good, I could eat it every day!!! Casual place, great for lunch, very central.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LuJ80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niamh Q, Owner at Quinlans Seafood Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello LuJ80

Thanks for taking the time to review our Seafood Bar. We do our best to serve top quality
fish at affordable prices in a pleasant and cosy atmosphere. Delighted to see that you
really enjoyed it.

Regards Liam Quinlan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2018

Good place, just not great. Certainly not worth standing in line for. Food was fine. Service was fine. Atmosphere was okay. Prices are fair. BTW, there’s no alcohol.

2  Thank Retirees0507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niamh Q, Owner at Quinlans Seafood Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello Retiree0507

Thanks for your review. Glad to see that you enjoyed your meal with us at Quinlans. Providing fresh fish
to our customers is our Business. There are several establishments that serve alcohol within walking distance.
We do serve a 'a lovely cup of tea'

Regards Liam Quinlan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2018

Group of 4 of us visited in early May, we managed to get lucky and get a table straight away, this place gets busy.

We all had very nice fish and chips, I had the Coeliac Gluten free option. Shame they don't offer gluten free batter (many chip shops do now) but my pan friend fish was very nice. Everyone else really enjoyed their battered fish and chips.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ste_Raw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

Love this place. I've been 3 times and have never been disappointed. Proper chips and fresh fish/seafood! The staff are lovely and very polite. I'll be back for a fourth visit soon!

Thank oflynnde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niamh Q, Owner at Quinlans Seafood Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello oflynnde,

Thanks for your review. Very happy to see that you are a 'regular'. We appreciate
your very positive comments and we hope to see you soon.

REgards Liam Quinlan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quinlans Seafood Bar also viewed

 
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to Quinlans Seafood Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing