We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Harmony Inn - Glena House
Ranked #68 of 143 Killarney B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 August 2010

We stayed in Glena House for four nights, and we had a lovely time. We were greeted with lovely courtesy by the lady on reception, made feel very welcome, we were very happy with our room. The view out of our window, which was a side window, wasn't great, but as we were there to view Killarney, and not look out of this window, it didn't bother us. We had a lovely cooked breakfast every morning, served up by the most helpful and pleasant staff, who couldn't do enough for us. We were very lucky, we had great weather for our time there. The Glena House is ideally suited for walking into the town, it's not too far, and I have had a hip replacement, and had no trouble with the walk to town, and overall, it was ideal for us as a base while we were in Killarney. We would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NanaJaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
There are newer reviews for Harmony Inn - Glena House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2010

I was very disappointed by this hotel. It was very dismal experience. I couldn't sleep because of the thin ness of the walls and a man was snoring next door. The room was very basic. There were a couple of lights not working. The service was poor and indifferent on my arrival. It felt as if they weren't really interested in what kind of an experience a traveller might have in their hotel - they were only interested in packing people in for their own profit. They have 3 guesthouses and the place was indeed packed as it was Killarney in high season

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank freesia_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

I found the staff very friendly and the hotel was clean but basic. Very reasonable price. I would would use it again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alester67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2010

This was our second time staying here, and would definitely stay again. The staff are superb, really friendly and welcoming and always happy to do whatever they can to help.The room was clean and comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was excellent and plentiful.
Off road parking provided and location very convenient, within walking distance of town centre, only 5 - 10 minutes and great starting point for sight seeing trips. Excellent value for money. Can't wait to stay agian.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miriam503828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2010

NEVER STAY HERE. we stayed in an attic with dirty sheets and spiders all over the bathroom. There were nasty stains all over the room and the showers did not work. The rooms reeked of mold or mildew and i wouldn't be surprised if there were bedbugs because i am covered with sores. the people at the restaurant didn't speak english and the food was horrible. worst hotel i have ever stayed at. it is not worth a euro a night. glena house= PAIN AND SUFFERING!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank attkinsonw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2010

The food here is excellent! I loved the meals here. Also, it is within walking distance of downtown and some excellent pubs and shopping stores. The people here were very friendly and helpful as well.

Stayed: May 2009
Thank MandyG6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2009

Having read many reviews of disattisfied clients I wish to make some comments. The guest house is being re-furbished & yes it could do with a bit of a spring clean, but--- you do get what you pay for and having been all over the world in many hostelries, belive me, you can find plenty of "dumps". So, basically, the staff are very pleasant and helpful, the rooms are large and have all you need, the breakfast choice was plentful and well cooked and fresh. So, really we where all happy with what I regard as budget accomodation and the rooms we stayed in where quiet also. So, thank you Glana house for a pleasant stay and we will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mavisWaterford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 km away
KingsCourt - Harmony Inn
KingsCourt - Harmony Inn
#127 of 143 in Killarney
106 reviews
2.0 km away
Killarney Peaks
Killarney Peaks
#59 of 143 in Killarney
93 reviews
0.1 km away
Woodlawn House Killarney
Woodlawn House Killarney
#17 of 143 in Killarney
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Castlelodge Guesthouse
Castlelodge Guesthouse
#72 of 143 in Killarney
105 reviews
0.8 km away
Murphy's Guesthouse
Murphy's Guesthouse
#38 of 143 in Killarney
267 reviews
1.3 km away
Killaran House
Killaran House
#9 of 143 in Killarney
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Inn - Glena House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Inn - Glena House

Address: Killarney House Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland (Formerly Glena House Killarney)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range: $90 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harmony Inn - Glena House 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning Glena House is a luxury Guest house situated 5 minutes walk from the town centre providing the ideal base to explore what Killarney has to offer, spectacular landscapes and exciting entertainment.At Glena your comfort is assured, your stay made special by our friendly, helpful staff.Our rooms are tastefully decorated with pitch pine furnishings, orthopedic bed, multi channel T.V., heated towel rails and tea/coffee making facilities. free parking, a bowl of ice for a bedroom drink. Residents bar also and family bistro restaurant with great homely food.for location, value, quality and hospitality its hard to beat glena where memories are made. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Harmony Inn - Glena House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glena House Killarney Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing