We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
110
154
79
26
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
154
79
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastbooked a private roomnewer buildingbunk bedsperson roomensuite bathroomother guestsno hot waternational parklocation is greattea and coffeeone night stayfamily roomtop classwifidormcereal
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 385 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2017

We booked a night stay for 3 adults and a child, we got a room in new part of the hostel and it was great, small but comfy, and the stuff was really friendly and helpful, it's in the centre and close to park, restaurants, pubs and stores, they don't have a car park, but will show you where you can park for free.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank DonLuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017

Great location, complete kitchen for guests. However, their reception staff is very unhelpful and unfriendly.
Me: Hi, do you guys have a different wi-fi router for the 3rd level?
Receptionist: sure, what's your room number?
Me: 20
Receptionist: oh no, never mind we don't have wi-fi.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the lower levels
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emilio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

Basic room, Very clean. Ideal for an over night stay in Killarney. Great location in centre of Killarney. Very friendly staff. Check out by 10am. We stayed in a double en suite room in a separate building, very quiet.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ozzy_horse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2017

arrived at 3pm sat, paid deposit. we went to our room and got a knock on our door saying someone of you probably didn't pay as I have looked at the till and it doesn't add up..we were then told we could pay when we check out. I got a phone call while I was in town eating at a restaurant saying that if I didn't come down and pay in full I would not get in. I will not stay here again..

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cathal f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2017

We arrived late on a Friday and check in was super easy and very friendly. We stayed in a double room that was spotless, the bathroom and shower were super nice. We unfortunately never got to try the breakfast, due to being lazy in the morning, but we know they offered one, :) We were in the middle of the town and easy walk to everything, and some great restaurants and pubs along the street. We felt safe, since there always was someone at the reception and were available for advice on what to do and see. So thank you for a lovely stay! :)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roxanddave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews