We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal family location ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Killarney Lakeland Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Last night of a 4 night stay in Killarney Lakeland Cottages.This is our second year staying here.We are in the largest cottage which comfortably fits 4 adults and 3 children.All rooms are spacious and en suite.The cottage has all the essentials you need with an open fire.The location is quiet and child friendly.Kids can cycle around on their bikes and plenty of room to kick a ball.There are swings and slides in the middle green area to keep the small people occupied.John the owner is friendly and obliging.An ideal family location,we'll be back!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank alc212016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

14 - 20 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Great Base. Great for families. John looked after us and was very friendly, highly recommend staying here. The town is only 5 minutes away. The park is just across the road. The cottages have everything you need and all big shops are only 5 minutes away

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Clive M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at these beautifully quaint, well maintained cottages with our three kids last week and we would highly recommend the experience. Everything one needs is in the cottage including kindling for a homely fire if needs be! The grounds have swings, slides, tennis courts and a games room for kids complete with table tennis and pool table. Spotting the abundance of wild rabbits also was always exhilarating for our girls. The cottages are a three-five min drive to the entrance to Killarney National Park and a few more mins on to The Gleneagles hotel. A Spar shop is located nearby also for any grocery supplies needed. This location was a perfect base to explore the sights of Killarney and we also did the Ring of Kerry one day and then took a day trip to Dingle another day. All I can say is we look forward to returning to Killarney and staying at the Lakeland cottages again. In fact we would love to 're-visit with other of our family members or friends as a big group hiring out a few cottages together.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

I booked directly with the property about 6 months in advance. It was my husband and I and we got a discount for only being 2 people.
We stayed in cottage number 8 and it was cozy and lovely. It could sleep at least 4 more people. We didn't do any cooking but the cottage had a full kitchen and it was nice to have a refrigerator.
Also nice to have was a washer/dryer combo. It didn't dry really well so we still put clothes outside on the line.
Wi-fi was included. There was a tv but we never used it. You are charged for what you use in electricity on top of your rate. The website said we would be charged extra for towels as well, but we were provided towels at no additional cost. There is also a landline telephone but we never used it.
The cottages are in a very convenient and peaceful location just outside the main area of Killarney, very close to the National Park and also pubs/restaurants.
We had a great stay and would recommend to others.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Martyk74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We spent 2 nights in a Torc cottage, and it was fabulous! Great quiet location. The proprietor gave us directions to walk to the lake, so we set off into the forest and saw abundant bluebells on the way. The property is very close to the national park hiking trails, and we got a good walk in before dinner.

The cottage was comfortable with a bedroom (and more beds upstairs that we didn't use), 2 baths, a living/dining room and full kitchen. I was pleased to find the French Press before it was too late, too. Nice fireplace as well.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank JMWinCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

We stayed in one of the Torc cottages towards the end of May 2016. There were 3 of us, who all had separate rooms, and the cottage was huge!

Each room had a double and a single bed (2 upstairs bedrooms and 1 downstairs). All rooms had an en suite with excellent shower/bath facilities.

There was even a 4th toilet downstairs!

The living room was plenty big enough with 6 comfy chairs along side a 6 person table and chairs.

To finish it off there is a very adequate kitchen with all the facilities you could ask for.

As for the location, it is PERFECT! A 5 minute drive from Killarney town centre, and a 10 min walk to the entrance to the national park.

All in all, I would come back here in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NickHowardUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

It was a nice stay. The house was perfect for us. The house is equipped with every you need. You can spend a lovely night in front of the open fireplace or take a stroll right to the national Park. It's a little bit hidden but it's very quiet and a great area for kids. There where little bunnies and little lambs to look at my kids loved it.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Keya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
3.5 km away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#14 of 38 in Killarney
1,639 reviews
1 km away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#7 of 38 in Killarney
2,396 reviews
8.4 km away
The Dunloe
The Dunloe
#1 of 1 in Beaufort
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#22 of 38 in Killarney
1,536 reviews
0.4 km away
International Hotel Killarney
5 km away
Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney Lakeland Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney Lakeland Cottages

Address: 18 Muckross Drive, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Killarney
Price Range: $92 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming complex of holiday cottages, near the Killarney National Park. Open all year. Ideal for families, Couples and Groups. Special rates for Couples. Weekly and short stay rentals. Start any day of the week.Ideal base for touring in South West Ireland, using day trips to Ring of Kerry, Dingle, Cliffs of Moher, and Blarney and West Cork. Free WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Killarney Lakeland Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killarney Lakeland Cottages Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing