We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
61
17
7
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
17
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room national park dinis cottage minutes by car fantastic holiday ring of kerry washer dryer hotel room hot water muckross house and gardens ideal location enjoyed our stay torc john wifi sheepdog electricity
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 86 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Great Base. Great for families. John looked after us and was very friendly, highly recommend staying here. The town is only 5 minutes away. The park is just across the road. The cottages have everything you need and all big shops are only 5 minutes away

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Clive M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at these beautifully quaint, well maintained cottages with our three kids last week and we would highly recommend the experience. Everything one needs is in the cottage including kindling for a homely fire if needs be! The grounds have swings, slides, tennis courts and a games room for kids complete with table tennis and pool table. Spotting the abundance of wild rabbits also was always exhilarating for our girls. The cottages are a three-five min drive to the entrance to Killarney National Park and a few more mins on to The Gleneagles hotel. A Spar shop is located nearby also for any grocery supplies needed. This location was a perfect base to explore the sights of Killarney and we also did the Ring of Kerry one day and then took a day trip to Dingle another day. All I can say is we look forward to returning to Killarney and staying at the Lakeland cottages again. In fact we would love to 're-visit with other of our family members or friends as a big group hiring out a few cottages together.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Inspiration589966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2016

I booked directly with the property about 6 months in advance. It was my husband and I and we got a discount for only being 2 people.
We stayed in cottage number 8 and it was cozy and lovely. It could sleep at least 4 more people. We didn't do any cooking but the cottage had a full kitchen and it was nice to have a refrigerator.
Also nice to have was a washer/dryer combo. It didn't dry really well so we still put clothes outside on the line.
Wi-fi was included. There was a tv but we never used it. You are charged for what you use in electricity on top of your rate. The website said we would be charged extra for towels as well, but we were provided towels at no additional cost. There is also a landline telephone but we never used it.
The cottages are in a very convenient and peaceful location just outside the main area of Killarney, very close to the National Park and also pubs/restaurants.
We had a great stay and would recommend to others.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Martyk74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2016

We spent 2 nights in a Torc cottage, and it was fabulous! Great quiet location. The proprietor gave us directions to walk to the lake, so we set off into the forest and saw abundant bluebells on the way. The property is very close to the national park hiking trails, and we got a good walk in before dinner.

The cottage was comfortable with a bedroom (and more beds upstairs that we didn't use), 2 baths, a living/dining room and full kitchen. I was pleased to find the French Press before it was too late, too. Nice fireplace as well.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TravelingEgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2016

We stayed in one of the Torc cottages towards the end of May 2016. There were 3 of us, who all had separate rooms, and the cottage was huge!

Each room had a double and a single bed (2 upstairs bedrooms and 1 downstairs). All rooms had an en suite with excellent shower/bath facilities.

There was even a 4th toilet downstairs!

The living room was plenty big enough with 6 comfy chairs along side a 6 person table and chairs.

To finish it off there is a very adequate kitchen with all the facilities you could ask for.

As for the location, it is PERFECT! A 5 minute drive from Killarney town centre, and a 10 min walk to the entrance to the national park.

All in all, I would come back here in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NickHowardUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews