We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
61
17
7
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
17
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room national park dinis cottage minutes by car fantastic holiday washer dryer hotel room hot water ring of kerry muckross house and gardens ideal location enjoyed our stay john wifi sheepdog electricity town
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 86 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2016

Returned last week from our second stay in the Lakeland cottages. The cottages had everything we needed. The area around the cottage is quiet and safe. The kids loved ridiing their bikes and the small play area is newly updated. John was on hand whenever we needed. Great base for exploring Killarney and the surrounding area. Would definately reccomend and hope to return next year.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EimearCasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

Last night of a 4 night stay in Killarney Lakeland Cottages.This is our second year staying here.We are in the largest cottage which comfortably fits 4 adults and 3 children.All rooms are spacious and en suite.The cottage has all the essentials you need with an open fire.The location is quiet and child friendly.Kids can cycle around on their bikes and plenty of room to kick a ball.There are swings and slides in the middle green area to keep the small people occupied.John the owner is friendly and obliging.An ideal family location,we'll be back!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank alc212016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Great Base. Great for families. John looked after us and was very friendly, highly recommend staying here. The town is only 5 minutes away. The park is just across the road. The cottages have everything you need and all big shops are only 5 minutes away

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Clive M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at these beautifully quaint, well maintained cottages with our three kids last week and we would highly recommend the experience. Everything one needs is in the cottage including kindling for a homely fire if needs be! The grounds have swings, slides, tennis courts and a games room for kids complete with table tennis and pool table. Spotting the abundance of wild rabbits also was always exhilarating for our girls. The cottages are a three-five min drive to the entrance to Killarney National Park and a few more mins on to The Gleneagles hotel. A Spar shop is located nearby also for any grocery supplies needed. This location was a perfect base to explore the sights of Killarney and we also did the Ring of Kerry one day and then took a day trip to Dingle another day. All I can say is we look forward to returning to Killarney and staying at the Lakeland cottages again. In fact we would love to 're-visit with other of our family members or friends as a big group hiring out a few cottages together.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Inspiration589966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2016

I booked directly with the property about 6 months in advance. It was my husband and I and we got a discount for only being 2 people.
We stayed in cottage number 8 and it was cozy and lovely. It could sleep at least 4 more people. We didn't do any cooking but the cottage had a full kitchen and it was nice to have a refrigerator.
Also nice to have was a washer/dryer combo. It didn't dry really well so we still put clothes outside on the line.
Wi-fi was included. There was a tv but we never used it. You are charged for what you use in electricity on top of your rate. The website said we would be charged extra for towels as well, but we were provided towels at no additional cost. There is also a landline telephone but we never used it.
The cottages are in a very convenient and peaceful location just outside the main area of Killarney, very close to the National Park and also pubs/restaurants.
We had a great stay and would recommend to others.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Martyk74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews