We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old Killarney Cottages
Nearby Hotels
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$229
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Heights Hotel Killarney(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Lake Hotel(Killarney)
US$202
US$196
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eviston House Hotel(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
McSweeney Arms Hotel(Killarney)
US$154
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Ross(Killarney)
US$235
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Innisfallen Hotel(Fossa)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$103
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
67
37
26
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
37
26
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottageswashing machinethe pubfull kitchenself cateringworking fireplacewater heaterring of kerrydvd playergreen areawifi worked wellopen fireminute driveplenty of hot waterwould stay againaccommodationdryer
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 149 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2011

We stayed for 10 days and had a really lovely holiday at these cottages. The proprietor was so nice and unintrusive. The cottages are so deceiving on the outside, as they are so spacious inside. Very cosy and very convienient to Killarney Town. They could do with a lick of paint though, as they look kind of worn on the outside which is a shame. The kids playground is also in need of attention. Tip: Bring your own pillows and blankets. The duvets and pillows are really thin and in need of replacing. Overall though, it was great and we're definately going there again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B0die
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2011

it was ok. the 3 bedrooms house was big ,but very simple. the design is traditional, and it felt like going back on time, which is quite unique and fun, in a way. not the cleanest. it has a very nice and large playground ,but there is no privacy in it. the one tv is old and small. the drier is v-e-r-y slow.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We chose here so we could bring our dog which worked out well. No wi fi as advertised which was a big thing for teenage daughter. No DVD player as advertised which could have been useful with the kids. Plenty of space - comfortably sleeps 8 with 3 bathrooms. Not the cleanest - certainly didn't get a fresh smell. Good to have bar/restaurant on site - again not the cleanest. Two miles from Killarney town - but dangerous roads to walk. Overall a very enjoyable holiday. Do shop around for best price. There was a huge variance in price being paid for the same week - we paid about 550 where others paid about 800!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jollytrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2011

The couple who run this place are the most rude people I have ever come across. When we booked two 3 bedroom houses they could not have been nicer, but when we arrived they were not helpful at all.
Anything we asked for was a massive problem, like extra towels, which you have to pay extra for, seems to me like they are very lazy people and just dont want to be bothered.
There are dogs barking outside your window very early every morning.
The pillows are like sleeping on a pancake!
Duvet covers were moth eaten.
The matresses are filthy..I'm glad I didnt notice until the last day of our stay.
Your not allowed to sit at your picnic table witch is right ouside your back door and have a few drinks after 10pm. We were told very rudely to drink inside the house, we were not at all noisey as we had 5 young kids which were sleeping and if we were loud we would have woken them.
On our last night we were very rudely reminded of the check out time.
Its an awful shame because it could be a very nice place if it were run by nice people.

Room Tip: Dont stay here.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Clinixxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Stayed with family during Irish open(golf). was sufficient bedrooms and bathrooms but BEDLINEN,DUVETS,PILLOWS in need of replacing.They were clean but very worn, could see the stripped mattress through sheet! Only one very flat pilloow per person , I used a folded towel to add comfort. Duvets in our cottage very thin and not very warm. Not enough hot water for all eight to shower daily- last few had very tepid showers. A very big living room that would have held another sofa as only comfortable seating for 5, other 3 sitting on wooden kitchen chairs or on stairs like Kermit the frog! Chipped side plates and bowls should be replaced.Our cottage was very clean and on both occasions when we met Aggie she was very pleasant and helpful. It would be useful to have a file of local information available in each cottage, as no internet available to check anything ,resulting in a visit to the tourist office and gathering lots of brouchures which I left behind for next family. A lso alot of incorrect information on websites(westcoastholidays,bookingcom and goireland) regarding satellite tv,dvd player,wifi etc being available in each cottage. We did not have any of these extras even though we paid 799Euros plus electricity costs.If the owners took some time to fix these plus painted the exterior of all the cottages they would be beautiful.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
2  Thank purple123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews