We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crystal Springs Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$220
US$204
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$260
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$378
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Heights Hotel Killarney(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$372
US$346
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eviston House Hotel(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Innisfallen Hotel(Fossa)(Great Value!)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Hotel(Killarney)
US$248
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,084
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Ross(Killarney)
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
207
48
15
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
48
15
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsring of kerrymini fridgeon arrivalwild atlantic waywalk into townbreakfast was deliciousfirst morningdowntown killarneylovely roomsecond to noneroom was largestayed longerstayed for nightsa lovely stayfull irishthe gapyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 285 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Crystal Springs B&B is a warm, welcoming place to stay. Eileen, our hostess, was charming and so helpful. We stayed for three nights in March and had fantastic weather--strange in Ireland. Since we were three adult women, we had a very comfortable room with three beds with a wonderful view of the horses in the yard of the nearest house. We drove the Ring of Kerry and stopped many times for great pictures and views. Additionally, we shopped and ate in Killarney. We were delighted to find traditional music for two nights!!! One concern in Killarney-- if you want to change American dollars into euros, don't bring $100. bills; we went to four banks before we found one that would convert our money. The piece de resistance at Crystal Springs is the Eileen's breakfast!!! Many items to choose on the buffet table, but the Porridge with Baileys was out of this world; the best porridge we had on our 12 day trip!!! We asked for small portions because we also ordered another hot dish, but Eileen has difficulty with "small" but we loved every bite of it! We were able to get WIFI (as opposed to another review). My only small criticism was that the nights were cold and our room never heated up well. I like to sleep in a cool room, but getting up in the morning was brrrrr. This was probably due to the great weather we had and the windows being open all day. We even sat in the sun in the beautiful back yard on the edge of the river. It was very peaceful and we loved watching the horses in the pasture across the river. Tranquility all over! If in Killarney, Crystal Springs is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2012

A very warm welcome and a full load of advices to Killarney & surrounding areas. Rooms spacious and comfortable. Bathroom could have benefited from a better heating/insulation as they were cold.
Breakfast : fair number of choices in a very nice location overlooking the river.
would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fti74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Eileen our hostess was so welcoming. Crystal springs is clean and fresh and comfortable. Close to Killarney but you'd need a car which we had. She was so helpful with maps and advice on where we should go and what to see. Breakfast was lovely and the view from the breakfast room so pretty. Feel confident spending time here in Eileen's capable hands. Shame wifi wasn't included as everywhere else we travelled it was. That was the only criticism .

Room Tip: We had a downstairs room and the noise from people above was loud as they moved about so maybe ask for an upstairs room.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Notafusspot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2012

We stayed here last September 2011 for 3 nights and it was a WONDERFUL experience. Eileen was the perfect hostess. She makes the best breakfast we had in Ireland. The Oatmeal with Baileys was to DIE for. I have been wanting some ever since. The place is extremely well kept, clean, very well furnished. We stayed on the bottom floor in a very nice room. Eileen was very helpful in deciding on the tours we would take and the bus stopped right in front of the B&B for the Ring of Kerry tour. She has lots of information on what to see in the area and all the good places to eat menus. We spent 8 days in Ireland and this was one of my most memorable experiences. I hope to go back and stay here in the near future.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. You can't go wrong with any room you get.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickiedga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We spent 2 nights here while over in Ireland to climb Carrauntohil 1038m. A Highly Recommended B+B - in fact its almost a small hotel. We had a huge room for the 3 of us with large bathroom and good views. Eileen serves a terrific breakfast with the most awesome porridge, you really must try it!

But the excellent selection for breakfast would really suit the most picky of palates - you can't be disappointed. Other good points? Eileen the owner's friendliness, the large car park, afternoon tea and cake, an annotated map in the room to take into town with all the best eating places marked, VERY comfortable beds, fridge and wine glasses in the room and spotless cleanliness. Absolutely tip top.

Any bad points? None at all really....

If I had to say anything, it would be that its a little too far to walk into town comfortably so I had to drive and drink Coke in those wonderful Irish pubs. Also the room was a little cold and that made it hard drying our mountain clothes that got soaked on the hill. Also there is a 3% charge for all cards, even debit cards, so make sure you draw out some cash unless you don't mind the charge.

Have a lovely stay and say hello to Monty the Dog.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Babika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews