We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scotts Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Lake Hotel(Killarney)
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$281
US$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Heights Hotel Killarney(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$372
US$346
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eviston House Hotel(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Innisfallen Hotel(Fossa)(Great Value!)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Ross(Killarney)
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,096)
Filter reviews
1,096 results
Traveller rating
501
349
140
66
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
501
349
140
66
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationfree underground parkingnice hotelcentral locationhen partycentre of townresidents bartrain stationdeluxe roomreception staffbar foodlast weekendenjoyed my stayhotel barboth morningsstayed here for two nightstop class
Filter
Updating list...
898 - 903 of 1,096 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Scotts was difficult to find, but it turned out to be in great location Parking was included in the garage, but we did not need our car to go to the restaurants, stores and pubs in Killarney.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
Thank shelllady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Stayed here last night for New Years Eve and had a great time. Stayed with my boyfriend and another couple. Lovely hotel. Nicely decorated, cosy atmosphere. Room was very nice, spacious and spotless. Ate in the bar and food was very tasty, good service. Very centrally located, within walking distance of everything. We tried a few other bars around, but came back to the bar in Scotts at about 10pm and stayed there as it was actually the best out of all the bars we'd been to. Rang in the new year there, and stayed up drinking in the residents bar til about 3am. We got breakfast delivered to the room this morning. It was cold, but we didn't really mind as with the day that was in it we knew they were probably extremely busy with room service. All in all enjoyed our stay here. Price was very reasonable and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LexiR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Any time I go to Killarney I stay at this hotel, After staying in many differnet Hotels in Killarney i Finally got it right. The staff are so Friendly can not do enough for you. Great facilities and so central. Cant wait to go back again, Plus we were upgaded to a suite the last time we stayed there so they also look after there regular customers.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miss23_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2011

We usually stay with family nearby but on this trip we stayed in a deluxe suite at Scotts in Killarney as did two friends who took a family room. Reception staff were excellent, very welcoming and across all the details of our booking (we had been upgraded!!). The room was enormous and the bed vast and comfortable. Very minor niggles, the shower was a little cold and the pressure wasn't great, breakfast in the room was a little dry and overall, the place possibly needs a bit of TLC but overall, a super stay. The bar next door is excellent and the residents bar is very accommodating and stays open late. Being in the middle of town you'd expect noise but with the windows shut, we only heard the rally cars, but I doubt anything would have blocked that roar as they tore around town! Excellent value for money, great location, top notch staff, would definitely recommend if you are heading to Kerry. A great base to explore the town.

Room Tip: Be cheeky, ask for an upgrade!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caveyavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2011

I stayed at Scotts for a night with my hubby and 11 month old son. From the moment we arrived we were made feel so welcome by the receptionist (Annette I think?). On entering the room it was possibly the nicest one we have had. In fact it was a suite with a large living area and a kitchen with microwave. This was brilliant for heating up baby's food and he had loads of room for play and loved looking out at the lights of killarney. We were going to have dinner int he bar but as it was Saturday night there were people out early and as we were leaving the waitress offered us the bar menu in the restaurant as it was quiet. This was godsent as we were on a budget and didnt want to bring baby into a bar with noise etc! Our meal was absolutely lovely and again staff were great. We went off to bed and could put our son into the room in his cot while we chilled in the living area with a glass of wine. We were apprehensive about it being in the middle of town but noise was not an issue. We have been away a few times since baby was born and this was by far the best hotel we have stayed in. breakfast was lovely and just a short stroll down to the outlet shops after. Cannot say enough good things about this hotel. Cant wait to go back... :)

Room Tip: The suite is a little extra but definitely worth the money.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orlaclare79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews