We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scotts Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Scotts Hotel
Ranked #25 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

Had to travel to Killarney at short notice and telephoned Scott's and was greeted, yes greeted, by Siobhan. We got a great overnight rate, a big welcome on our arrival, a wonderful meal with great service in the bar, a very comfortable room and a breakfast that was just perfect. The free parking in their underground car park in the centre of Killarney is a great bonus. The next time we go to Killarney we will look no further than Scott's. Just perfect!

Room Tip: High floors are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    287
    121
    58
    35
See reviews for
134
391
37
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

rang this hotel a few weeks ago, and could not get over the appalling phone manner, it was enough to change my mind about booking in here on the spot!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank butterfly6082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thurles, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

,We stayed in Scotts Hotel for two nights.What a lovely hotel,,Everywhere spotless.Great food.Extra lge.bar.Rooms very comfy but spacious,Nothing to complain about (group of six).Thank you Rico,Amanda,Anette,for being so helpful cheery,and welcoming. This HAVEN is just a short walk fron Nat.park,railway,shops etc.NO TAXIS REQD.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TYNAN15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Stay here last weekend for one night. The hotel is ideally located in the town and has the massive added bonus of an underground car park which is a little difficult to fins but its free for guests!! BUT do not park around the sides of the car park as there are pipes suspended by metal wires and stuff about a metre off the ground along the walls and i parked uner one of these, believing that they were high enough off the ground alas they are not and i now sport a mark on the bonnet of my lovely red bonnet, granted its only the size of my baby fingernail but its there.

Apart from that incident the room in the hotel was fabulously spacious and lovely and cosy and comfy. The bathroom was also very spacious and had a bath and a shower. Tip, use the shower over the bath as its more powerful.

The staff were a delight and the atmosphere in the bar was fantastic. The breakfast was freshly cooked to order which is a;ways a bonus and was lovely too.

I would highly reccommend Scotts hotel for a fabulous break in gorgeous Killarney.

Room Tip: try get a room that doesn't face the square outside the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abitofanoddball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

I was in Ireland on holiday last July from Australia, I found the bar staff here incredibly rude. Having enjoyed fantastic times in other bars/hotels/restaurants throughout Ireland & Europe, I will never return to this one.

Its an Irish pub best forgotten - purely because of the attitude of its staff!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dieseldamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killarney
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

Really loved the spacious living area and standard of furnishings. The staff were very helpful and personable. The price was good value and the location in the centre of town was ideal. I have been singing its praises since returning to London and will no doubt stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fabshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

Ive stayed in Scotts before and loved it but this time it was very disappointing. We arrived about 3pm on 27 Dec 12 and the room was freezing. I went to reception and was told they would sort it so we left and returned in about an hour and the room was still freezing. I again complained ( I never complain!), got no apology just a promise to sort it. I told them ring me when room was warm. This they did about an hour later but to be honest the room never really heated as I guess the heating had been off too long after Christmas break. The heating should have been on before I ever arrived. The tv was also broken but I only told them that at check out as we werent interested in tv. I emailed the hotel a few days later but got no reply and I also commented on their fb page but this was deleted. That is no way to deal with a complaint. That is why I am now writing this on Trip Advisor

Room Tip: Make sure room is heated!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Scootermark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.2 km away
International Hotel Killarney
0.3 km away
Eviston House Hotel
Eviston House Hotel
#36 of 39 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.1 km away
McSweeney Arms Hotel
McSweeney Arms Hotel
#20 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#17 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
0.2 km away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 39 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
0.1 km away
Arbutus Hotel
Arbutus Hotel
#8 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scotts Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scotts Hotel

Property: Scotts Hotel
Address: Scotts Street, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Scotts Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scotts Hotel Killarney combines luxury, contemporary, and service in the heart of Killarney. With additional bedroom and deluxe suites and plush apartments, guests are sure to indulge in cozy comfort during their stay in Scotts Hotel. Additional features includes: Three on site bars, exclusive new Courtyard Restaurant and secure underground car parking. Located in the centre of a bustling town, and has been providing elegant accommodations and superior, friendly service for guest since 1930. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, LateRooms, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Scotts Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scotts Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing