We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Irish dream come true...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of glenviewcottage

Glenviewcottage in full bloom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Glenviewcottage in full bloom
Glenviewcottage front door Glenviewcottage open space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Glenviewcottage in full bloom
Glenviewcottage front door
Glenviewcottage open space
Glenviewcottage bedroom
Glenviewcottage  Relaxation  Room
Glenviewcottage Disablilty Access Bathroom
Glenviewcottage Kitchen
Glenviewcottage Friendly Neighbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Killarney, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
TinaLB
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Irish dream come true...”
Reviewed July 4, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We drove up a shady country lane & were met by this beautiful, quaint Irish cottage. Rolling green hills were our backyard & we could have sat for hours looking out the window. John was a gracious host and the cottage was clean & inviting. The pictures do not do it justice! The home was spacious and close to many beautiful locations. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments much appreciated and hope you enjoyed your stay in Glenviewcottage and your trip to County Kerry
Regards John and Eileen at gGlenviewcottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebekah D
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely, comfortable, convenient.”
Reviewed June 18, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The cottage was just right for our family of six, with two double beds and two twin sized beds. Three full bathrooms, too! All appliances you would need for a long stay, including a large refrigerator,a dishwasher, and a clothes washer/dryer. Free wi-fi was a plus. Everything was just perfect! Mr. O'Mahoney was helpful and knowledgeable about the area. We had a very nice visit and wish we had stayed for a couple of weeks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2015
Thank you for your kind comments much appreciated and hope you enjoyed your stay in Glenviewcottage and your visit to County Kerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen...
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Idyllic setting, great house and convenient to Killarney”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Three generations were on this trip and agreed this was an ideal house for us. The location was both beautiful and convenient to Killarney. With three bedrooms and baths, kitchen, dining and sitting rooms, we had plenty of room to spread out. Our hosts were personable and helpful, the house had a book of where to go, eat, etc.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for your positive feedback and that you enjoyed your stay in Glenviewcottage and your trip to County Kerry
Regards John and Eileen at Glenviewcottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GThom44
Nantes, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Cottage”
Reviewed April 29, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The cottage is great, confortable and clean.
We visited the Ring of Kerry, the Killarney National Park and Dingle Peninsula.
Very confortable and great advices from our host.
Nice cakes offered on arrival.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
Thank you for your kind words and for highlighting the enjoyable trips you undertook on your holiday
Thank you
John and Eileen at Glenviewcottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kateeboye...
Level 6 Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage and View, Perfect Location!”
Reviewed November 2, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We really enjoyed this rental. It was only our family of four traveling, so we just used the downstairs, but there was another bedroom and living room area upstairs...perfect for a larger family or two families. There was a crib and highchair available for our one and a half year old to use. The house was clean, spacious, and we loved eating breakfast in the morning with the view of rolling green hills and cows right outside the window. The house is only a short drive (about 10 min) from Killarney. It's in a great central location to drive a variety of places. In our five days we drove the Ring of Kerry, the Stellig Ring, went to Blarney Castle, Cork, hiked the Gap of Dunloe, Torc Waterfall, and visited Dingle Bay. Ireland is a beautiful place and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you John and Eileen for sharing your wonderful cottage and country with us!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherbourg-Octeville, France
Reviewed March 16, 2018 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Apr 2018
Evelyne
Thank you
john and Eileen Glenviewcottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cherbourg-Octeville, France
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing