We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Better than any hotel”
other travellers have booked this property
No 1 Killarney Holiday Village
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
No 1 Killarney Holiday Village
Stunning View from the Driveway Master Bedroom Ensuite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
No 1 Killarney Holiday Village
Stunning View from the Driveway
Master Bedroom Ensuite
Master Bedroom Ensuite
Twin Bedroom Ensuite
Twin Room Ensuite
Twin Bedroom
Single Bedroom
Sitting Room
View from Muckross House
Muckross House
Jaunting Cars at Muckross House
Ross Castle
View from Ross Castle
View from the Lake Hotel Five Minutes Walk from our Home
Killarney Town
St. Mary's Cathedral
Tea Rooms at the National Park
Jaunting Car Ride Through the National Park
Bathroom sink
Bathroom shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Killarney, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sean O
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Better than any hotel”
Reviewed May 8, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Superb location and a stunning house. Denise was so accommodating and friendly and they were happy to help out in any way. The hamper on arrival was a great touch, will definitely return!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
Hi Sean

Many Thanks for taking the time to leave a Review and for your Kind Words.

It was a pleasure to Host yourself and your family and we look forward to Welcoming you back to Killarney in the near Future.

Thanks Again.

Kindest Regards

Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice H
2 reviews
“Home away from home”
Reviewed May 13, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a wonderful stay at No 1 Killarney Holiday Village, a lovely welcome from Denise and a very thoughtful touch of milk, bread, ham, cereal provided for us. The house is very well equipped and as we were travelling with my dad who is in a wheelchair, the ground floor bedroom and wheelchair access shower room were ideal for our needs. There are plenty of places to eat and drink nearby within a short walk or drive and a little shop right next door if you need any provisions and the wonderful scenery of South West Ireland is right on the doorstep. Loved the view from my bedroom window

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2015
Hello Janice,

Many Thanks for taking the time to review our Holiday Home. It was absolutely lovely to meet you and your family and I'm delighted you all felt so at home and we were able to meet all your family's needs. Myself and Donal would be only too delighted to welcome you all back to Killarney in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank F
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful time--beautiful location and attentive, caring hosts”
Reviewed April 29, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Our family had a wonderful week in Killarney and No 1 Killarney Holiday Village was the perfect place to serve as our 'home away from home'! From the moment we arrived, Denise and Donal sought to make us feel at home. From the thoughtful gifts of milk, bread and jam to the immediate response when we had questions--we could not have asked for better hosts.
The rental was clean and comfortable and throughly met our needs. If you are looking for a safe and convenient place to stay when you are exploring the beauty that is Ireland, this is it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: wi-if availability and location of the unit
Liked least: some of the neighbors helped themselves to the table and chairs from the unit
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2015
Dear Frank,

Many Thanks for taking the time to review our Holiday Home. It was an absolute pleasure to meet you and your wife. I am so pleased yourself, your wife and your daughters enjoyed Kerry and brought such lovely weather with you! Myself and Donal would be delighted to welcome you all back to Killarney in the near future, and we hope you have enjoyed the rest of your Travels around Ireland.

Kindest Regards

Denise and Donal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonlight...
dublin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely house in a wonderful location.”
Reviewed March 5, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a wonderful stay in Killarney. We stayed in no 1 killarney holiday village and I'm delighted that we booked there. We received a very warm welcome from Denise. The house is lovely and had everything you could need. The bedrooms are very comfortable and the sitting room/kitchen was well equipped and spacious. We also had a wheelchair user traveling with us and the downstairs bedroom and shower room were ideal.
Hope to be back soon and thanks to Denise for your hospitality.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2015
Dear Gillian

Many thanks for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience. It was a pleasure to meet you all and I'm delighted you enjoyed both your Trip to Killarney and your Stay in our Holiday Home. I look forward to welcoming you again in the near Future.

Thanks again

Kindest Regards

Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BICHONpay...
Angers, France
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeremyB12...
Genève
Level 6 Contributor
543 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing