We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Windway House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Failte Hotel(Killarney)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Fairview(Killarney)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
McSweeney Arms Hotel(Killarney)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arbutus Hotel(Killarney)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
The Ross(Killarney)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Killarney Royal(Killarney)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
330
55
14
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
55
14
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsring of kerryshort walkfront of the housewithin walking distancekillarney national parkroom was clean and comfortableguest loungeconvenient locationclose to townour honeymoonstayed nightsdingle peninsulalocation is excellentkillarney areafrankpubsireland
Filter
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 402 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2011

This is one of the best places I have ever stayed. Frank was a fantastic host and tended to our every need. The room was perfect and the breakfast was beautiful It is only walking distance from the town centre, It could not have got much better. I will stay here again when I return.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trishcurragraigue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2011

There are so many B&B's in Killarney. Tripadvisor helped with selecting this one. We were happy with the stay. On the positive side- close to town, friendly owners, comfortable and clean room. On the negative side - very small baths and the breakfast choices were the same ones each day - food simple but good. Very good value.

Room Tip: The rooms looked the same.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenC46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2011

WindWay house was a welcome stop on our trip all around Ireland. Frank is a charming host, and has everything a weary traveler could need. He has anticipated every need. Beds are lovely, everything is very clean. Breakfast is great, city centre about a 5 minute walk. It doesn't get any better.

Room Tip: Rooms 6 and 7 are right by the computer. Very handy.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELEMERY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2011

I loved staying here. It was one of the few places that I could get a decent HOT shower. Frank was friendly and endearing. I think it was a great location..Walking distance to the city center, the late night bars and the pubs.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brokedgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Windway House has a fantastic location, just a couple of blocks walk from downtown Killarney and from the National Park entrance. It is situated on a side street with plenty of parking that is away from the hubbub of town center in the evenings. While not our favorite B&B on the trip in terms of comfort, it was nice overall and served as a centralized jumping off point for our day trips into the Ring of Kerry and the National Park. Frank, the proprietor, was very accommodating and helpful, even with a packed house.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimandMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews