We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”
Review of Windway House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Windway House
Ranked #11 of 139 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Frank was very hospitable and the place was lovely.
There was wifi in all the rooms, which is excellent. The room was clean and the bed comfy. The location is fanastic and a short walk to the centre of town.
After a big night out in Killarney it was wonderful to wake up to such a great breakfast.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elicia_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    54
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
74
207
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2011

This is one of the best places I have ever stayed. Frank was a fantastic host and tended to our every need. The room was perfect and the breakfast was beautiful It is only walking distance from the town centre, It could not have got much better. I will stay here again when I return.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trishcurragraigue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

There are so many B&B's in Killarney. Tripadvisor helped with selecting this one. We were happy with the stay. On the positive side- close to town, friendly owners, comfortable and clean room. On the negative side - very small baths and the breakfast choices were the same ones each day - food simple but good. Very good value.

Room Tip: The rooms looked the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenC46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2011

WindWay house was a welcome stop on our trip all around Ireland. Frank is a charming host, and has everything a weary traveler could need. He has anticipated every need. Beds are lovely, everything is very clean. Breakfast is great, city centre about a 5 minute walk. It doesn't get any better.

Room Tip: Rooms 6 and 7 are right by the computer. Very handy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELEMERY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

I loved staying here. It was one of the few places that I could get a decent HOT shower. Frank was friendly and endearing. I think it was a great location..Walking distance to the city center, the late night bars and the pubs.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brokedgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Windway House has a fantastic location, just a couple of blocks walk from downtown Killarney and from the National Park entrance. It is situated on a side street with plenty of parking that is away from the hubbub of town center in the evenings. While not our favorite B&B on the trip in terms of comfort, it was nice overall and served as a centralized jumping off point for our day trips into the Ring of Kerry and the National Park. Frank, the proprietor, was very accommodating and helpful, even with a packed house.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimandMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We stayed at the Windway House Sept 2011. Our hosts were awesome, Frank was very friendly and helpful. They had everything you could possibly need. It was very clean and the breakfasts were great! Short walk to the city centre. Would strongly recommend to anyone visiting Killarney. It was perfect!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killarney
20.5 km away
Brook Lane Hotel
Brook Lane Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kenmare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
2.9 km away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#7 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
1.5 km away
Killaran House
Killaran House
#9 of 139 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 km away
O'Donnabhain's Guesthouse B&B & Townhouses
0.9 km away
Killarney Lodge
Killarney Lodge
#6 of 139 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
1.1 km away
Algret House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windway House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windway House

Property: Windway House
Address: Windway House New Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 139 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Windway House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWSFLASH...TRIPADVISOR AWARD "CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE" 2011 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Windway House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing