We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
carolineV9508QT
England, United Kingdom

Would stay there again

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 20, 2023
The hotel manager came onto our coach and asked us to write a review of the hotel.
The hot breakfast consisted of bacon, sausage, baked beans, scrambled egg and toast.
The cold breakfast was sliced basic ham and cheese.
The hot breakfast did not have any mushrooms, hash browns or white and black pudding, like we had had in the other six hotels we had stayed in around Ireland and also no yogurts, mixed fruit salad and pastries, poor selection.
Overall comfortable rooms, leisure facilities could be updated.
Date of stay: September 2023
Room Tip: Don't expect a full Irish breakfast, as its not available.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$235
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Brandon Hotel Conference and Leisure Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$321
  • Hotels.com
3.4 km from Brandon Hotel Conference and Leisure Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$366
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$366
4.5 km from Brandon Hotel Conference and Leisure Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$192
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Brandon Hotel Conference and Leisure Centre
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$237
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from Brandon Hotel Conference and Leisure Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$199
  • Expedia.com
    C$203
2.3 km from Brandon Hotel Conference and Leisure Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.6 km from Brandon Hotel Conference and Leisure Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$238
  • Booking.com
3.1 km from Brandon Hotel Conference and Leisure Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
10.2 km from Brandon Hotel Conference and Leisure Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$228
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Brandon Hotel Conference and Leisure Centre
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Tralee
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveller rating
137
151
139
69
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
137
151
139
69
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure centre bit dated central location bar food town centre reception staff hotel bar food was lovely top class gym kerry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 549 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2023

Excellent food. Helpful friendly staff. Good leisure facilities including pool. Entertainment in the evening. Large hall where there was a superb evening of Irish dancing and music. Ideal centre for exploring beautiful countryside .

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anthea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 17, 2023

A great place. We had excellent food out side due to our dogs being with us.
Staff were great, blanket for my mum who was a bit cold and dogs were given water.
It's these little things that make a place and are a credit to management and staff.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Curiosity25268210250
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 17, 2023 via mobile

Terrible outdated hotel. Rooms disgraceful, towels in the bathroom paper thin, bedroom carpet grubby, needs a good deep clean, outdated furniture, if it was replaced the rooms would be much bigger needsan upgrade. Staff excellent, bar food ok, but breakfast a disgrace, no fruit/yogurt, no pastries, no full irish only raw bacon, pale sausages and scrambled egg never again

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Companion40636120236
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 15, 2023

I had the great pleasure of staying at the Brandon for two nights and I would highly recommend it.
The room s are very nice, clean and comfortable. I can’t praise the staff enough, very helpful and polite and the food is good.
Very well worth a visit. Thank you.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 31alistairt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 13, 2023

I recently did a road trip from Doolin to Dingle and stayed two nights in Tralee at the Brandon. the bed was amazingly comfy room super clean. Must mention Caroline who was the best house keeper ever and attentive to every need. Proper good customer service. Great brekkie.lovely staff...many youngsters but super friendly and efficient. Altogether a first class experience. Great gym also available....highly recommended. Liz

Room tip: Make sure to avail of the rear car park.
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LynsterLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews