We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”
Review of Meadowlands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Meadowlands Hotel
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Tralee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Stayed here for two night golf trip and found it very comfortable, good breakfast, and trying to keep up a good standard with large clean bathroom and bedroom ( 2 double beds) usual touches expected ,but don't always get eg. bottled water in room, shower gels replaced , decent towels etc. Would confidently recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patriciah04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 566 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2012

Our party of 20 consisted of all ages, and we were all in agreement with this review,
The reception staff on our arrival where not only very professional, but genuinely friendly and helpful. We found all the staff to be, well trained, courteous, most helpful and genuinely friendly in all areas of the hotel, no matter what the request.
The facilities, the rooms where of an exceptional standard and the level of cleanness within the room and especially from bed linen to towels was immaculate. The bars and dining areas were well staffed, and the bar or restaurant food menu from breakfast, lunch to dinner could not have been better , with a great selection and all of the best standards, and very reasonably priced The hotel was fully booked on our arrival but there was no problem in finding parking. I would highly recommend this hotel, as not one of our party had a single complaint and we can be a fussy bunch, and if we are in the area again, we would not hesitate to re book accommodation.
If you don’t stay in this hotel your missing out on a gem
John k

Room Tip: None of us had any problems with the rooms,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnk416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

stayed two nights to attend family wedding,and was met and attended by a lovely girl whose name was Ailne (I think),she,especially was very helpful and friendly,as indeed were all the staff.The room,bathroom,and the breakfast were excellent and my wife and I would thoroughly recommend this hotel !!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rgp_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We were very impressed overall with Meadowlands Tralee. Travelling with 3 kids to a new hotel we are never sure what to expect but thankfully Meadowlands proved a sucess in every regard, lots of space,good food, friendly,quiet and good value for money. We will definately be back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Antoinette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeadowlandsHotel, General Manager at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Dear Antoinette C,

Thank you for your custom and for your positive review, I was delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your visit. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Wayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

on our tour this was our next stop , a great hotel lovely staff and food top quality well worth a visit , great value for money we will be back again we hope in the near future ,

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sorcha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeadowlandsHotel, General Manager at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Dear Sorcha J,

Thank you for choosing the Meadowlands Hotel for your recent trip to Tralee and for taking the time to submit such a lovely review on Tripadvisor. We are all delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you found it to be value for money. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,
Wayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

I had a one night stay here on Friday 9th December 2011. I booked in and met a lovely lady who couldnt have been more helpful to me (I didnt get her name). My room was on the third floor and it was SPOTLESS as was the bathroom. I am very critical of hotels in Tralee after a stay in a different one! (Further reviews on that to follow) but I was pleasently suprised to see that all was in order in Meadowlands.

I had pasta in the bar and it was lovely, service was very good which was noteworth as it was full with a christmas party at the same time. I had a great night sleep followed by a lovely relaxed breakfast before heading on my merry way. Siobhan on reception in the morning was more than helpful and even asked me how my stay was.

I will definately be back and I will be recommending the hotel based on my own experience.

Room Tip: I can only comment on third floor rooms.. quiet and peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chillaxer1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeadowlandsHotel, General Manager at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2011

Dear Chillaxer1979,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review, we were all delighted to read your lovely comments. We are very happy to have met your requirements on this occasion and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Warm Regards,
Wayne Neilon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I found this hotel quite noisy, we had dirty bathwater that I didn't notice until the bubbles faded YeucK! Staff appeared rushed off their feet so waited a long time to be served and requests not acknowledge but staff did seem to storm off to oblige - efficient may be but it did not lend itslef to a relaxed atmosphere.
Requested extra cup, milk and towels as three in the room - took over an hour to oblige conseuqently late sorting out the children for bed and party in full swing downstairs - took them a long time to settle.
Finally television reception not great

Room Tip: Rooms quite spacious however
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marion J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeadowlandsHotel, General Manager at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

Dear Marion,

Thank you staying in our hotel during your visit to Tralee in August and for taking the time to submit a review on Tripadvisor. It was with regret that I read of your experience in our hotel and it is evident that our product and service did not meet the standards that we have set for ourselves on that occasion. Although it is disappointing to see that you would not stay with us again, it is through receiving and reacting to customer feedback that we can improve the service we offer to future guests of the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Wayne Neilon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tralee hotels
1.5 km away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#7 of 14 in Tralee
714 reviews
1.1 km away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
736 reviews
14.8 km away
Manor West Hotel
Manor West Hotel
#3 of 14 in Tralee
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
1.2 km away
The Grand Hotel Tralee
The Grand Hotel Tralee
#8 of 14 in Tralee
898 reviews
1.1 km away
Tralee Benners Hotel
Tralee Benners Hotel
#9 of 14 in Tralee
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowlands Hotel

Address: Oakpark, Tralee, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Tralee
Price Range: $127 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Meadowlands Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME Situated on beautiful private gardens, the Meadowlands Hotel is a stylish retreat on the Wild Atlantic Way and the perfect base to explore the Kingdom of Kerry. The Gaeltacht family run hotel offers comfort, culture and a friendly welcome for business and leisure guests. STAY The Meadowlands Hotel takes pride in creating a "home away from home" experience, offering a relaxing base to unwind on holiday while incorporating modern amenities for business travellers. Guestrooms are carefully designed to ensure a restful night's sleep in complete luxury with a sense of style and individuality. LOCATION The Meadowlands Hotel is idyllically located 1 km from Tralee Town Centre and in the midst of Ireland's Top Tourist towns-Killarney and Dingle. Enjoy awe inspiring views on the Kerry section of the Wild Atlantic Way with spectacular things to see and do at every turn. Experience the culture, tours, attractions and outdoor activities that Kerry has to offer! DINE & ENTERTAIN An Móinéar Restaurant offers a warm and tranquil atmosphere with a secluded balcony for intimate dining and dinner parties. The restaurant features an outstanding menu inspired from Irish & International specialities and served in an elegant and cozy atmosphere. Menus are prepared to reflect Kerry's best locally produced ingredients with the fish and seafood sourced from the family's own fish company in the village of Dingle on a daily basis. Johnny Frank's Bar is a spacious locale which has a stunning interior that mixes the best of tradition and contemporary design to give a warm and inviting ambience. With comfort and style combined, you can relax and unwind, enjoying a choice of delicious coffees and teas, cocktails and various drinks and snacks. Superb bar food menus are offered for casual dining. The snug, fireplace, balcony, library and comfortable seating along with many music sessions ensure Caint, Ceol agus Craic! CONFERENCES & MEETINGS The Conference Centre at the Meadowlands Hotel was designed with flexibility in mind, catering for conferences, meetings, auditions and interviews. The various meeting room options accommodate numbers from 2 to 250. The Conference Centre has been equipped with superior audio-visual technology, complimentary Wi-Fi, adjustable lighting and air conditioning to create your unique atmosphere. Our highly experienced team is dedicated to ensuring that every detail of your event is run according to your plan. WEDDINGS AND CIVIL CEREMONIES Set in a tranquil corner of Tralee, the Meadowlands Hotel is a hidden gem and the ideal setting for the most memorable day of your life. With gardens offering a picture perfect photo opportunity, champagne reception, an elegant ballroom and a fairy-tale lit courtyard, the Meadowlands Hotel will be the place of dreams on your Wedding Day. SPECIAL OCCASSIONS The Meadowlands Hotel specializes in parties for all occasions and will work with you to tailor your event as you envision, catering for various events, celebrations and entertainment. There is a choice of semi-private and private function rooms available to create the perfect atmosphere for your party. Mouth-watering group menus are prepared to cater to the tastes and dining requirements of your party, including finger food, barbecue, buffet, social and gala menus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meadowlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing