We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Friendly and Welcoming B&B”
Family ensuite room at Twin Oaks
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Family ensuite room at Twin Oaks
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Family ensuite room at Twin Oaks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
CatCymru6
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Friendly and Welcoming B&B”
Reviewed September 14, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Ger and Mary were very helpful and friendly, Ger displaying a keen sense of humour which we enjoyed. Our bedroom overlooked the pleasant back garden, and it was a peaceful B&B, easily accessible to the centre of Kilkenny. The bathroom was spacious, the bed was very comfortable and everything was spotlessly clean. We were vaguely aware of people staying above us, which was the only small minor negative. We were provided with fresh milk for our tea/coffee when we wanted it, a welcome change from the tiny cartons usually provided. A lovely place to stay, especially if you want to escape the night time bustle of Kilkenny. Ger recommended several eating places and provided a very handy map on which he marked the best ones. We would highly recommend Rothe House and Garden when visiting the town, by the way.

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis R
Newnan, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Two Nights in Kilkenny City B&B”
Reviewed September 25, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This B&B was fairly hard to find as there was no street address given for our Garmin GPS, but we made it OK.
The rooms were clean, but a bit tight. Innkeeper Mary & husband were quite friendly and the breakfast was very good including homemade scones!

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W
Moody, Alabama, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Grand Irish Welcome”
Reviewed January 11, 2015 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

What a great stroke of good luck to spend our first two nights in Ireland in the house of Mary and Ger Glynn, a handsome place, with a warm country feel, and a simple elegance. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was superb. We arrived at Twin Oaks in early June, and the grounds were resplendent. The house is a short drive to the city center, and probably not a distance most would want to walk unless time were of no consideration. Mary and Ger were fine hosts, and gave us much appreciated pointers about the locale and points beyond. We hope to visit them again one day soon.

Rooms Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
g12h29
Jylland, Dk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A good and genuinely Irish B&B”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at "Twin Oaks" just outside Kilkenny for two nights. We found "Twin Oaks" a very good example of what we expect to be a real genuine Irish B&B. Kind and very helpfull hosts - the respectful way. A nice and clean room - with a view - the Irish way. Ample and freshly made breakfast - the tastefull way. The experience we had hoped for. Thank you Mary and Ger! Arden&Silkeborg, DK

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Par
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barby40
Siena, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“home from home”
Reviewed August 29, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

My family and I spent four nights at this small BandB. It is situated in the countryside not far from Kilkenny. The area is very quiet and relaxing. The owners are nice and welcoming people.
Our room was spotless and cosy. It had no tv set but there was a living room with lots of books, a tv set and coffee and tea making facilities for guests' use just next to our room.
In the morning we were greeted by Mary's smile and by her delicious breakfasts .Last but not least the price was really reasonable!!!!
I highly recommend it.
Barbara and Massimo

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikaBelfa...
Belfast
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed April 13, 2010 for a stay in April 2010

Twin Oaks B&B is a very nice place. The owners are truly lovely people. Everything was great and what is more, the price is very goog!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A r
Toledo, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

Visit was for: Placer
Travelling group: En pareja
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing