We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
268
137
46
25
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
137
46
25
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location chocolate ball pork belly small hotel car park irish hotels exploring kilkenny central location the heart of the city included breakfast next morning room was clean and comfortable great room stayed nights night porter staff were lovely night stay
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 488 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2017

Lovey round table in a very welcoming restaurant.
Menu had an excellent variety of choices and each of us really liked our dinner.
Restaurant staff were very friendly and professional.
The Valpolicella wine was superb...

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MarkCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2017

Settled in the heart of the City and only a couple of minutes walk from the castle you'll find Zuni Hotel. Smiling staff and great food sums Zuni up in a short sentence. They were happy to change their breakfast times to suit my early mornings without hesitation. I was there for 2 weeks excluding the weekend with work but would have been very happy to stay the weekend in between to explore the beautiful surroundings more. Just outside the door you'll find countless period buildings and places to eat to satisfy any pallet. I decided to leave my car at the hotel and walk the 1 mile to where I was working every day soo colourful where shop fronts. Kilkenny and Zuni are highly recommended. Try the Pork Belly, amazing!!!

Room Tip: Do not make my room up door notices. I would have been happy to have my room made up every other day as opposed to daily.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank DarrenTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2017

This hotel is great, ideal location in Kilkenny, rooms are spotless and customer service is excellent. The staff are all so friendly and helpful! The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast food was lovely. My only critique would be that there was a lack of any vegetarian options on the breakfast menu. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Kilkenny!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank k d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2017

Excellent stay! The staff were so kind...they really went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable. The restaurant was outstanding as well... a wonderful refuge for a tired traveler. As a solo woman traveler, definitely recommend!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank KCTRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2017

Catching up with an old friend. Zuni never disappoints. Great hotel. Excellent staff. Lovely room. Dinner was excellent. Breakfast was beautiful. Location is brilliant because you can walk everywhere. Thanks Zuni for another lovely Kilkenny break.

Room Tip: Lovely room
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank molly11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews