We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveller rating
518
99
14
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
518
99
14
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast yogurt kilkenny castle parking garage rick steves mini fridge her husband perfect location brown bread traditional irish music great hosts restaurants and pubs modern bathroom great place to stay longer stay king bed would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 638 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2017

Delightfully situated motor court which used to be castle stables. Clean, roomy with self catered breakfast. Hosts very solicitous hosts who were very helpful with travel tips. Even found us a great parking space for our vehicle.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2017

This B & B is a fun place to spend a night or two. Bo Jr., the family dog, patrols the courtyard and personally welcomes each guest. The rooms come with continental breakfasts in the room. It's not fancy, but it's pleasant and definitely a bargain.

Room Tip: A popular place to stay, so book early. Friendly hosts and pet.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FraniDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2017

Very comfortable room, beautiful courtyard, and lovely host. John and Yvonne are so gracious and helpful. The location is perfect. Walking distance to everything, but quiet, calm and peaceful. Coffee, tea, fresh fruit, and wonderful yogurt and muesli made locally.
And best of all, Beau the dog! I highly recommend Butler Court.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KMHDCSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2017

Kilkenny is a lovely city and Butler Court was the perfect place to stay. Lovely courtyard setting within walking distance to everything we wanted to see. Plus, John and Yvonne have it arranged to park your car in a Parking Garage just down the street, no charge to us. NO driving for two days. Our room was more than spacious and very cozy. The continental breakfast in our room, mini frig, was great and more than enough. We very much enjoyed our stay and thank both John and Yvonne for being such gracious hosts.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ljbishop49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2017

The best of both worlds! A small , cozy, personal experience right in the middle of the city of Kilkenny! We parked, unloaded, and the owner, Yvonne, immediately made us feel so welcome. Our room is freshly painted, clean clean clean! Our fresh continental breakfast is ready and waiting, we can have whenever we are ready. plus.. Yvonne gave us a day full of activities for touring on foot tomorrow. Sooo glad to NOT get in the car! This will be one of our FAVORITE Irish memories!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Eleanorannford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews