We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
96
60
29
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
60
29
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location canice's cathedral electric shower hen party irish breakfast kilkenny castle few minutes walk soda bread helpful hosts next morning the bank holiday weekend wi fi town centre highly recommend this b b central location would definitely stay here again stayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 200 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Stayed for one night and loved it. Great location, very helpful owners and off street parking was brilliant.
The room was a good size with good wifi and no complaints about breakfast. Would stay again.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Markoconnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2016

Bregagh House is in a great location to walk to the sites in Kilkenny. We walked to St. Canice's Cathedral, one of the best churches we visited. The climb up the Round Tower offered a great view of the town. We also walked to Kilkenny Castle (a great tour) and along the River Nore with swans swimming. Rothe House and Gardens are well worth a visit. The B&B owners served a delicious breakfast in their sun room with a view of the lovely gardens. The room was comfortable and the owner very helpful. We would also recommend Kyteler's Inn for dinner--a stone Irish pub with great atmosphere.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2016

This B&B has NOT adopted the freshly covered duvet bedding style which makes the room so much more appealing. Could not take a shower because their was not enough water coming out of shower to get hair wet. Was not informed of wifi code when we arrived so were not aware there was wifi. Breakfast inadequate. Wanted continental breakfast and received plate with a few slices of cheese, a banana, an apple, a plum (whole) and a carton of strawberry yoplait. Every other B&B I stayed in for the previous 6 weeks the continental breakfast included cut up fresh fruit, plain yogurt, granola/museli, pastries.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nudibranch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2016

Although the room was clean, the place needs a refurbishment.Stairs are squeeky and one can hear all kinds of noises from other rooms. Kettle in room was on top of wardrobe. Very hot room in summer with no aircondition. Noisy outside during the night cause windows have to be kept open. Hosts ok but breakfast was awful.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as a group of 10 for a hen night. The rooms were really comfy and warm. The owners were really nice and friendly and very accommodating. Even though there were a few groups staying also there was never excessive noise and I had a two very good night's sleep. The location is brilliant and just a few minutes walk from main street. Would definetly stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank lizel05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews