We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
71
73
24
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
73
24
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews into town for dinner great place to watch lovely little hotel busy bar lovely bar city centre great atmosphere main road the staff was friendly and helpful check in was easy no lift stayed two nights bar and restaurant breakfast room quiet room one night stay minute drive
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 181 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here as the conference hotel was full. The location was convenient. Check in was trouble free with friendly helpful staff. The room was clean but cramped. The bathroom was clean, but the shower in the bath was awkward to use. The decor reflected that of the room, tired. We did not have breakfast.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lmthedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018

From check-in to check-out, it was a pleasure.The hotel is lovely and the staff are very friendly and welcoming. I would recommend anyone looking to stay in Limerick to book in. In fact even if you are from Limerick, you should still spend a night and have the fabulous food in the bar.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BruceSWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2018

We dine here for dinner. We like their menu/specials its not very large. We also enjoy some beers here. They have a helpful friendly staff. Service is always very prompt. Its a friendly place, you can park at the door.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank ORIORDANT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for two nights at the end of a touring holiday of the south and southwest of Ireland. I was pleased by the quality of the room and the customer service. I emailed to ask for a quiet room a few days before our stay and got an immediate reply confirming they'd allocated us one. They left us plenty of tea coffee and milk unlike some places. Everything was clean, comfortable and well maintained. I nearly awarded 5 stars and I may be being a bit unfair but I downgraded one star for the restaurant. It was fine as pub restaurants go but pretty standard pike up the plate food. We did eat there both evenings so it was probably a bit more than acceptable but somehow the quality of the rooms wasn't matched by the restaurant.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2018

This former large house has been converted to the Woodfield. Hence some of the areas are not to a high standard of soundproofing. We had an issue late Friday night with noise from a party just below our room window. It was the weekend when Limerick were playing in the Hurling Final so understandable. It did not on on much past midnight so not a big issue. The room was well equipped and comfortable, good reasonably priced food in the restaurant and a super breakfast. Parking is on hotel grounds, secure and lots of spaces. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank john_bradley2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews