We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveller rating
214
214
119
45
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
214
119
45
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews curry house lifestyle suite an indian restaurant gastro pub crescent shopping centre two double beds stayed for one night bar menu short stay large room lovely hotel car park limerick city bone centra carvery motorway
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 627 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2018

This morning I brought a group of LCVP students on an industry visit to the Great National South Court Hotel in Raheen, Limerick. Aisling Condon, the Food and Beverage Manager arranged our visit in consultation with the GM Dermot Kelly. I was very impressed with the employees who looked after our group and their willingness to interrupt their busy schedules to tell students about their careers and their daily responsibilities. On the return to school the students and I were reflecting on what a lovely hotel the South Court Hotel is and they were genuinely appreciative that they had the opportunity to visit and most grateful for the hearty breakfast they enjoyed in Seasons Restaurant. We couldn't resist picking up some tasty scones and cakes to bring back to school from the wide selection that was on offer in the coffee house. Martina Murphy, Link Modules Teacher, Castletroy College, Limerick

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot K, General Manager at Great National South Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Martina M,
Thanks for taking the time to review us.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and your students to the Great National South Court Hotel.

We wish everyone at Castletroy College the best of luck with their studies.

Best Wishes
Dermot Kelly
Executive General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018

if your looking for a hotel that is interested in good customer service then dont stay here....the attitude of the receptionist who checked us in should have been a warning of what we could expect from our stay here(one night )...unfriendly,unhelpful and uninterested ...our room was the only positive thing i have to say about this hotel....it was spacious and clean.We went to off the bone for something to eat....big mistake...there was only a few customers there but despite that nobody came to give us a menu...after waiting i went to the bar to get one ...the waitress appologised saying that she didnt see us come in ....we walked past her but she was too busy chatting to her two male colleagues to be interested in customers...i cant state enough how over priced and pretentious this menu was but we were starving so we ordered our food...we waited and waited and forty minutes later it arrived..e15.50 for a tiny chicken on a spoon of potatoe with two thin strips of broccolli....daylight robbery...next morning went for breakfast which was standard ...the plates and cereal bowls were not properly washed.and the dining room was understaffed...this hotel has no interest in guest comfort ...my advise would be dont stay here and most definately dont eat here...over all worst hotel experience i have ever had and that was down to attitude of staff and the overpriced food

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mulliganmary9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

Good hotel, comfy rooms, clean and quiet. Lots of parking, good price and near Crescent shopping centre and 10min drive into city centre. Nearby also has shops and restaurants next to hotel so plenty around too. Two restaurants in hotel and bar. Enjoyed a steak there. Friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend when visiting Limerick

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot K, General Manager at Great National South Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear Michelle B,
thanks for the 5* rating and for recommending us!

We're delighted to hear you had a great stay at Great National South Court Hotel.

Best Regards
Dermot Kelly
Executive General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

This was the first stop on a whistle stop tour of Ireland. Due to bad weather we arrived very very late (3.30 am). We had texted the hotel to let them know we were late and on arrival the night staff were a very welcome sight. Before we had parked the car the night staff had opened the doors to welcome us. We were offered coffee (bit late for coffee) and shown straight to our room. The room was very large and suited 3 very tired travellers perfectly, we managed to make it to breakfast which was excellent and then off we went. I wish we could have stayed longer to appreciate the hotel more, if in that area again, would most certainly stay and recommend it to friends.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot K, General Manager at Great National South Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear Carole S,
Sorry to hear that you were delayed and I hope your onward journey went well. We appreciate your kind comments and recommendation.

Maybe we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back at some stage in the future,

Best Wishes
Dermot Kelly
Executive General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

I organised a meal in the Off the Bone restaurant in South court hotel a few weeks ago. There was 23 in our group. We ordered. Ihad chicken wings with some kind of sauce!!
"Watery" tasteless sauce. I had Rib eye steak (€5 supp). If I held steak up to light you could see through it....it was not a steak...it was tasteless. Chips were done really well.
My desert was delicious ...best part of meal. Four of our group ordered Salmon. They were left waiting 40 minutes before they got their main course. Someone had to go to the river to fish !!! Waitress was so apologetic but hey that is not good enough. I ordered a desert off the a la carte menu and was told it would be 50 cent extra. I thought she was joking!! she was not .... my husband ordered apple crumble . He got stewed apple with breakfast MUESILI on top uncooked!!!!!!!! An absolute fiasco. Noise was deafening as music started up in bar.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank mollflops2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews