We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveller rating
216
215
122
45
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
215
122
45
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews curry house cream room an indian restaurant gastro pub crescent shopping centre two double beds pancake machine family room stayed for one night bar menu short stay next morning large room car park limerick city bone centra
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 634 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2018

This is a good modern hotel. The rooms are large, the staff is friendly, little problem with wifi, lots of outlets, comfortable bed, lots of parking. The hotel is quiet so you can get some quality sleep.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikoliGogol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot K, General Manager at Great National South Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Dear NikoliGogol,
We're very pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay and enjoyed our comforts and conveniences.

Thanks for taking the time to review us - we really appreciate it!

Best Wishes
Dermot Kelly
Executive General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2018

This morning I brought a group of LCVP students on an industry visit to the Great National South Court Hotel in Raheen, Limerick. Aisling Condon, the Food and Beverage Manager arranged our visit in consultation with the GM Dermot Kelly. I was very impressed with the employees who looked after our group and their willingness to interrupt their busy schedules to tell students about their careers and their daily responsibilities. On the return to school the students and I were reflecting on what a lovely hotel the South Court Hotel is and they were genuinely appreciative that they had the opportunity to visit and most grateful for the hearty breakfast they enjoyed in Seasons Restaurant. We couldn't resist picking up some tasty scones and cakes to bring back to school from the wide selection that was on offer in the coffee house. Martina Murphy, Link Modules Teacher, Castletroy College, Limerick

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot K, General Manager at Great National South Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Dear Martina M,
Thanks for taking the time to review us.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and your students to the Great National South Court Hotel.

We wish everyone at Castletroy College the best of luck with their studies.

Best Wishes
Dermot Kelly
Executive General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018

if your looking for a hotel that is interested in good customer service then dont stay here....the attitude of the receptionist who checked us in should have been a warning of what we could expect from our stay here(one night )...unfriendly,unhelpful and uninterested ...our room was the only positive thing i have to say about this hotel....it was spacious and clean.We went to off the bone for something to eat....big mistake...there was only a few customers there but despite that nobody came to give us a menu...after waiting i went to the bar to get one ...the waitress appologised saying that she didnt see us come in ....we walked past her but she was too busy chatting to her two male colleagues to be interested in customers...i cant state enough how over priced and pretentious this menu was but we were starving so we ordered our food...we waited and waited and forty minutes later it arrived..e15.50 for a tiny chicken on a spoon of potatoe with two thin strips of broccolli....daylight robbery...next morning went for breakfast which was standard ...the plates and cereal bowls were not properly washed.and the dining room was understaffed...this hotel has no interest in guest comfort ...my advise would be dont stay here and most definately dont eat here...over all worst hotel experience i have ever had and that was down to attitude of staff and the overpriced food

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mulliganmary9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

Good hotel, comfy rooms, clean and quiet. Lots of parking, good price and near Crescent shopping centre and 10min drive into city centre. Nearby also has shops and restaurants next to hotel so plenty around too. Two restaurants in hotel and bar. Enjoyed a steak there. Friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend when visiting Limerick

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot K, General Manager at Great National South Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear Michelle B,
thanks for the 5* rating and for recommending us!

We're delighted to hear you had a great stay at Great National South Court Hotel.

Best Regards
Dermot Kelly
Executive General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

This was the first stop on a whistle stop tour of Ireland. Due to bad weather we arrived very very late (3.30 am). We had texted the hotel to let them know we were late and on arrival the night staff were a very welcome sight. Before we had parked the car the night staff had opened the doors to welcome us. We were offered coffee (bit late for coffee) and shown straight to our room. The room was very large and suited 3 very tired travellers perfectly, we managed to make it to breakfast which was excellent and then off we went. I wish we could have stayed longer to appreciate the hotel more, if in that area again, would most certainly stay and recommend it to friends.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot K, General Manager at Great National South Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear Carole S,
Sorry to hear that you were delayed and I hope your onward journey went well. We appreciate your kind comments and recommendation.

Maybe we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back at some stage in the future,

Best Wishes
Dermot Kelly
Executive General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews