We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
88
126
83
55
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
126
83
55
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews noisy at night city centre the breakfast area light sleeper irish breakfast nice breakfast location is excellent the room was nice scones staff were lovely breakfast was included comfy bed following morning pubs lounge quay ireland
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 396 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Fabulous location for bars niteclubs if you don't mind street noise. I looked for a bucket with ice and the girl on reception couldn't have been more helpful. Clean comfortable rooms with everything you would need for a night away. This is my 3rd or 4the stay in The Boutique.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Trionar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

We stop at Limerick just one nigth and we stayed at this hotel. It was placed down town center and the room was correct, but nothing special. The service was correct as well, maybe we expected a little bit more of kindness, but... We’ve been in B&B much more better than this tree-stars hotel, but as I wrote, for one nigth it was correct.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jalaceb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2018

Despite advertising parking, one of the main reasons we chose this hotel, the deal is you park at a nearby multi-storey car park and they validate your ticket for a lesser charge. It isn't far but it was difficult to stop at the door to drop off luggage. Staff were very helpful and the hotel itself is very central and can be noisy at night.Rooms were clean and comfortable but the shower cubicles were very small and the doors only opened to allow a small space, no use for larger people or perhaps pregnant ladies! Nice breakfast in terrace room.

Room tip: Rooms at the side are quieter than the front.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mclachlanlouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2018

When we booked this hotel they wrote and advised us that as we have children we should be aware that the hotel is close to clubs and bars and so it very noisy at night. When we arrived they repeated this and said they’d put us on the church side which is slightly quiet. So I think they did everything expected to warn us about the noise – which was very loud on a Friday night until about 1.30! Wear earplugs! It’s in the town center and so a great town location. The reception quickly gave us a second Wi-Fi access code when we realized that we’d needed more than three connections. We thought that breakfast was amazing. Croissants that were as good as any we’d had in France! Breads, cereals, yogurts, juices etc. Followed by a great Irish breakfast! The best breakfast we had in three weeks of travelling around Ireland! There was also fresh coffee and tea available in the lounge/dining room throughout the day. Yes, loud music but when you’re warned of this you can only expect it so if you can withstand the noise (it didn’t affect our two children and we would bring earplugs if we were to pass through Limerick again!) then this is a great budget hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarmelODolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Our quad room was old and battered. Shower not clean. The room needed full renovation. Price too expensive for room condition. Wasnt a pleasant stay. Website photos do not in any way resemble the reality of the quad room. Good location, staff pleasant.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank OceanSurf1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews