We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$87
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Absolute Hotel(Limerick)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$130
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtbrack Accommodation(Limerick)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$58
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$94
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,852)
Filter reviews
2,852 results
Traveller rating
1,764
747
214
78
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,764
747
214
78
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riveracross the bridgejunior suitecity centrelovely hotelthe executive loungewedding receptionthomond parkking john's castlecar parkfunction roomgreat roomtop classwould highly recommend this hotellast weekendfrom start to finishhen party
Filter
Updating list...
2,016 - 2,021 of 2,852 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I can't really much that hasn't already been said... except to say that I am one of many people who was VERY satisfied with his stay in the hotel. I would rate it with six green circles if I could. If you want to stay in Limerick, then you can't go wrong here!! :-)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MP4Point5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We recently stayed at the Strand overnight and would definately reccommend it - excellent location, lovely room, great food, friendly staff.. regretfully had only one night in Limerick as we would have liked to stay longer and try out more of the hotel amenities. Thanks to all at The Strand for a great stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrlaMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We had our wedding reception in The Strand Hotel in September of this year and we can not reccomend the hotel enough for such an occassion. From start to finish they made organising the event a lot easier then anticapted. As with all weddings there are a lot of requirements to make ones guests happy and there was nothing that the hotel could not accomodate.The food was fantastic on the day with the silver service adding an extra special touch to the meal. From management to staff members everyone was focused on making it a stress free day for us and therefore an ideal wedding location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Aideen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Strand in August this year (2012). For those of you not familiar with Limerick or the hotel it is located right at the very end of the Ennis Rd. and is just a few minutes walk to the city centre and all its attractions.
From the moment we checked in we could sense a genuine warmth and friendliness from the staff. They were professional but seemed relaxed and happy in their jobs and this seems to rub off on others.Indeed, from the staff at the front desk , to the bar and restaurant staff we could not speak highly enough of everyone we encountered.A good team spirit was clearly evident and there was a welcoming and happy attitude in dealing with guests.At no time were we made feel that any of our requests were in any way an inconvenience to staff. On the contrary, every request was answered with two words-"no problem". The food and service was first class, both in the bar and restaurant.Our room was bright ,airy and impeccably clean and with a beautiful view of the Shannon thrown in.On one of the days we stayed there was a large wedding reception but our needs and those of other guests were not neglected as there were still plenty of staff around at their normal posts.(unlike many other hotels we've visited)
Breakfast in the morning is a real treat. There are almost limitless choices and certainly everyone will find something to their liking.Word of warning;you will be tempted by so much good food it is easy to overdo it!
It is really hard for us to find anything to complain about but if there was anything it would only be that the energy saving bulbs in the bedside lamp were so dim that I couldn't read my paper in bed! Yeah, I know I'm being really picky but that is the closest thing to a complaint that I could find.Great staff, great food, great service, great location and great value for money.We will be back soon.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the higher floors and with a river and city view. Not all have views but many do.It's worth asking which ones do.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Four of us were staying at a local bed and breakfast. We arrived late and it was recommended that we go to the closest hotel to grab dinner. We were told that the food was "okay" but most of all, it was convenient.

After waiting for more than 15 minutes, our waiter finally came over and took our order. Unknown to us, he took his break and the so-called manager, Peter, was suppose to take over. After 45 minutes, we asked the bus boy if he could find out where our meals were. About three minutes later, our meals were delivered to us by Peter. My aunt's chicken dish was cold. It was obvious that our food had been sitting in the kitchen for a while and Peter dropped the ball.

We spoke to Peter about this incident and his poor service, but he became very defensive and told us that the restaurant served over 500 meals on this day and no one else complained. Perhaps we were an unusual circumstance, but I highly doubt so. Peter definitely had an attitude with us and his customer service is more than lacking.

Bottom line - don't eat at this restaurant if you want your meal in a timely fashion and want your meal served hot.

We vacationed and ate out for three weeks in Ireland and this dinner & service was, by far, the worst we came across.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DonnarDanville_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews