We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful experience on the west coast”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Camper van -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Castlebar, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Hayles7
Belfast
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience on the west coast ”
Reviewed July 31, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Kevin and his Motorhome made our week long break. It saved us time and money to drive from Belfast to Castlebar in our car and collect the Motorhome and have a shorter drive to the west coast.

He was easy to deal with and we were able to quickly pack up the van, go thru our itinerary around the van and be on our way.

We needed to call Kevin a few times to explain again how some things worked and he was always at the end of the phone.

The van was great and exactly what we needed.

We had one problem (of our making) and Kevin dealt with it brilliantly, we were so grateful for his help.

It’s early days but we really hope to be back next year with Ireland West Motorhome’s !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2018
Thank you very much for the kind words.
It was a pleasure to deal with ye from start to finish. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with Ireland West Motorhomes and look forward to welcoming ye back.
Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
790joanne
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Atlantic Way Adventure (Lads on Tour)”
Reviewed July 22, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Kevin met us at Knock Airport with the camper van. We travelled to Galway Bay and then south-west, stopping at The Cliffs of Moher & Tralee.
Further on we broke down, Kevin was great - advised us to get a taxi to Cork and book into a hotel..the following day he arrived with a newer/bigger motorhome (we were refunded for the taxi & hotel stay). This didn’t infringe on our holiday, the overall service was great and Kevin kept in contact with us.
For five of us a seven berth was just sufficient.
We travelled onto Westport - stunning !
Great pubs along our trip with plenty of Guinness !
We were extra lucky with the fabulous weather throughout the week...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2018
Chris , thank you for the lovely review. I’m delighted ye all enjoyed your stay with Ireland West Motorhomes and I’m happy that the breakdown didn’t effect the enjoyment. It was a pleasure dealing with ye all and thanks for the patience ye showed as we tried to rectify the problem .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
725colina
1 review
“Amazing ”
Reviewed July 11, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This my second year renting a campervan of Kevin and like the last time the minute you arrive I was met with a smile and as for the campervan it was spotless and everything topped up and waiting to go plus they have a safe lock up to store your car while you’re away Kevin is always only a phone call away even flexible to the point of allowing to extend our holiday when campervan was not booked for the next day after our return date great family holiday and especially the children really enjoy it going to the different campsite so thanks so much Kevin until the next time

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2018
Thanks very much Colin , it was great to welcome you and your family back to us again. As before , it was a pleasure dealing with you from start to finish. Im delighted ye all enjoyed it and hopefully we will meet again .
Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat R
2 reviews
“Great company.”
Reviewed June 19, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We rented a campervan for 5 days.Kevin of Ireland West campervans was extremely helpful.Had everything ready for us when we arrived.Very clean well maintained camper ,with everything you needed. We had a slight problem on the trip .But Kevin sorted it for us.Our first time in a campervan.Hopefully we do it again with Ireland West Campervans.Thanks Kevin.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2018
Thank you Pat, It was a pleasure dealing with ye too. Im delighted you enjoyed your time with Ireland West Motorhomes. If there is anything we can do for you in the future we would be delighted to hear from you again.
Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberaudo
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ireland west coast trip”
Reviewed June 14, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Absolutely a wonderful experience from start to finish! Kevin was the best host and always quick to get back to us with every call we made. The camper van was a great size, clean and had all the amenities we needed for a family of 5! We visited so much more than if we had stayed in hotels, the camper van was easy to drive and we enjoyed it so much. Highly recommend for a wonderful family vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2018
Thank you very much Anabela , it was great to deal with ye all. Lovely family. Delighted ye enjoyed your Irish adventure with Ireland West Motorhomes.
Kevin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kavanagh1...
Castlebar, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic service and fabulous experience”
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a wonderful three days in 4 berth motorhome.. We had a brilliant relaxing and enjoyable break in louisburgh and clifden. We cannot speak highly enough of the exemplary level of service we received from Kevin and Ireland West motorhomes.. From the 1st moments in his yard taking us through patiently and in plain English how everything works and putting two novice motorhomers minds at ease... He's a credit to his profession. The motorhome was simply topclass, top of the range and simple to drive, very economical on diesel. All in all, we had one the best leisure experiences of our lives and have since spoken about saving and buying a motorhome in the future.. Again, we would only talk to Kevin and deal through him. Highly recommended Ireland West motorhomes.. Simply brilliant. Thanks Kevin and Helen.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Thanks a million Cyril , It was a pleasure dealing with ye both from start to finish . Delighted to hear that ye had a great time .
If we can do anything for ye in the future please don't hesitate to get back to us .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin K
Ballinrobe
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A truely great service”
Reviewed November 6, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Rented a campervan from Kevin for midterm break. Brought a 5 year old and 2 year old with us. They loved it.The camper van itself was as usual spotless and flawless (3rd time getting one). The vans are in great shape and Kevin is a joy to deal with. Nothing is a problem and he will always answer a call or text. A truely class service and the best way to holiday with young kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2016
Thanks a million Martin . It was a pleasure dealing with you again .
Delighted ye all enjoyed the experience again .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing