We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,285)
Filter reviews
1,285 results
Traveller rating
734
407
91
37
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
734
407
91
37
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clew bay maddens bistro leisure centre next door public car park per day great hotel centre of town central location would stay again very pleasant stay two nights one night stay family room lovely room breakfast room hotel restaurant lovely town
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,285 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights midweek. Fine room, spacious bathroom, great mattress. Breakfast was terrific. Cereal, breads, pastries yogurt, fruit, nuts and seeds all at the buffet, and their own chef's granola, some gluten-free. Hot dish orders from your waitress. We liked that the hot food wasn't left drying out under lamps. All staff members we met during our stay were really engaging. Reflects well on the management.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clewbayhotel, Front Office Manager at Clew Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Peter M,

Thank you kindly for submitting such a highly rated review of your stay here with us in The Clew Bay Hotel. We pride ourselves on many things but our breakfast is top notch for sure. Very easy to over-indulge, there are so many homemade delicious options before you even sample what our breakfast menu has to offer!! Sure to set you up for the day. We appreciate you having taken the time to compose this rewarding review and we'd love nothing more than to welcome you back through the doors of The Clew Bay Hotel anytime!

Kind regards,

Ciara Davis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 2 nights at the hotel. Friendly helpful staff, lovely atmosphere. Room clean and comfortable. We have stayed earlier this year and will definitely return. Highly recommend to anyone visiting Westport and wants reasonable priced accommodation right in the centre.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank FarAway475468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clewbayhotel, Front Office Manager at Clew Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hiya FarAway475468,

It's a pleasure to receive such a pleasant review of your stay here with us in The Clew Bay Hotel. We are very centrally located and walking distance from all local amenities! Thank you so much for the recommendation. We'd love to have you back to us any time!!

All the best,

Ciara Davis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2018

The hotel is located right in the centre of town. There is parking next door to the hotel at a cost of 3 Euros per 24 hours.
Everything concerning the hotel was fine. The reception was friendly, the room comfortable.
We had dinner at the restaurant and the food was fine. The service was a little slow, but that is my opinion, others may not have been bothered.

Overall a very pleasant experience

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank robertaM2227HM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clewbayhotel, Front Office Manager at Clew Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Hello robertaM2227HM,

Firstly I'd like to thank you kindly for taking the time to compose such a delightful and rewarding review of your stay here with us in The Clew Bay Hotel. It was a pleasure to be your host for the duration of your stay in Westport. We are glad that you enjoyed all of the tasty, sumptuous foods which we have to offer in Maddens Bar & Restaurant. We do hope to welcome you back to our doors for a return trip sooner rather than later.

Kind regards,

Ciara Davis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed the break, great service, good food, friendly, helpful staff and clean comfortable rooms. The hotel is in a great location, very central. Highly recommend and will definitely return.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank passersby2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clewbayhotel, Front Office Manager at Clew Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Good afternoon passersby2015,

We are so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time spent here with us in Westport. Our staff like to go above and beyond all expectations when providing customer service. We are very grateful that you have taken the time to submit such a positive review. Please do make a return trip soon as we'd love to host you and your friends again.

All the best,

Ciara Davis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2018

Hotel is very conveniently located in centre of town close to the many bars, coffee shops and restaurants Westport has to offer. The staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Rooms were clean and well appointed. The hotel had all the usual amenities expected of 3- star hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrankMoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clewbayhotel, Front Office Manager at Clew Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Hello FrankMoran,

On behalf of all the staff here, thank you for taking the time to sit and compile such a complementary, rewarding review. Your feedback means the world to us and we really do appreciate it!

I'm glad you enjoyed your trip to Westport and I do hope you'll make a return trip sooner rather than later.

Many thanks,

Ciara Davis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews