We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$134
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Clew Bay Hotel(Westport)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Boffin Lodge(Westport)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Broadlands B&B(Westport)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$236
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wyatt Hotel(Westport)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$172
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$276
US$156
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,256)
Filter reviews
1,256 results
Traveller rating
641
385
137
63
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
641
385
137
63
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspanda clubpremier roomriver walkleisure centrekids clubtown centrefamily hotelthe ground floorbar foodlovely hotelbreakfast and dinnerfamily breaktea coffeelast weekendenjoyable staytop classnight break
Filter
Updating list...
1,111 - 1,116 of 1,256 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Stayed with my family and one year old son. From check in to checking out the staff were exceptional. Had our meal in the restaurant the first night and it was lovely. It is adjoining the Westport house where there are loads of activities for the kids but unfortunately we didn't have the weather to avail of this so settled for the lovely indoor swimming pool at the hotel. Treated myself to a spa package in the Ocean Spirit spa which was fab and highly recommended. Overall couldn't fault this hotel in any way.

Room Tip: Great deals on booking.com which included dinner
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dromcill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2011

spent a few days family break , it was great staff so helpfull friendly collett was excellent
children had a great time. we had a great time .

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank louiserebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2011

The hotel is conveniently located and within walking distance of the town but to be honest that's probably the only real advantage it has over some of its rivals. First off, it's not a 4 star in my view. My room was outdated - the bathroom in particular was very jaded, some of the tiles were yellowing and cracked. I agree completely with the previous reviewer about the wi-fi access, it was poor and intermittent. The worst part was the bill - I stayed in a twin room which cost €150 for the night which I felt in no way represented value for money. Worse still, three other guys in our party paid €320 per night for a triple room which I thought was outrageous. So, be very careful when booking this hotel online that you're not getting ripped off. I stayed in the Knockranny House last month and there's no comparison in terms of quality or value for money, I would go for the Knockranny every time.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank roytheboy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Stayed here as nearly all the hotels in Westport were full and needed somewhere to stay, went for room one up from basic room, was clean and fine but had strange smell in the corridors....like a sick or damp smell...

They say there is WiFi, and when i rang reception to ask why my WiFi was not working properly in the room, I was given a sarcastic response that maybe my iPad was broken or i had a firewall......far from this actually the WiFi could only be picked up by the door, however I did not want to sit in the wardrobe to use my iPad and if I wanted to sit in the room or bed the WiFi would cut out....so that was a bit annoying....

the bar area was packed as football was on and a wedding (most the male guests had obviously slipped out to watch the game :) ) however this meant there was limited space and we could not get a space until the game was nearly....went into town for dinner and found a nice place to eat there.

Only had breakfast at the hotel, wasn't over-impressed, the food was all sitting out buffet style but didn't look completely clean, and you had to make your own toast through the machine. The breakfast is included in the rate always so ok if you want cereal or just a piece of bread or croissant.

If returning to Westport in future I would try one of the other hotels first.....however the bedroom is clean, just not worth the money.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Charlottes-Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Stayed here one night to escape building site at our home! Very enjoyable stay only wish it had been longer. Very friendly and helpful staff. Have to mention "Panda Club". Our nine year old son had a ball and we had many hours to relax. Very well run and naturally hospitable.

Rían: (9yrs) Loved the Panda Club & Breakfast Train and well done to Michael (Panda Club Staff). Food & Service was really nice. Will definetly come back for longer stay. :)

Dad: Forgot what hospitality used to be. The management have got it right! Broadband coverage faultless.

Mum: Great value & service. Food great and plenty of staff.

Five stars easily!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coadyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews