We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Fabulous stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mulranny Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mulranny Park Hotel
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Stayed for three nights in the family apartments alongside the hotel. They were so spacious, great views, very quiet (even with all the families staying there), with the greenway on your doorstep. We couldn't fault any aspect of this hotel. We were fortunate to enjoy great weather so got to appreciate the stunning views of clew bay and croagh Patrick . There is just so much to do - cycled to Newport on the greenway ( can't recommend enough) , drove to achill to take in the magnificent scenery and blue flag beaches, short stroll to the beach in front of the hotel , immaculate leisure centre which the children loved and the adults loved the outdoor hot tub. Had lovely breakfasts and dinners in the nephin restaurant. The children loved the kids club and to top it all off the staff were lovely and couldn't do enough to assist. Can't wait to go back again..... We have the cycle to achill planned already..

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkiingTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    472
    269
    89
    52
    13
See reviews for
327
360
19
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ennis, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

This was our third visit, and we cant wait to go again.The location is brilliant,and the addition of the greenway is a major plus.Our evening meal was excellent,and the carvery for kids is a great idea.(although I would like to see a greater choice for kids.).The leisure centre is very good,and the greenway is on your doorstep.The staff were excellent as usual,and especially at the busy breakfast time,when there was plenty of staff on duty.
Only downside was the amount of kids running around reception at night,but this is not the hotels fault.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lpk01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roscommon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

Was really looking forward to it - had heard about the fabulous views, wonderful appointments and fantastic restaurant, so we were hugely disappointed to be given a small room at the back of the hotel facing the mountain - the fab sea view rooms were on the other side! Oh well, we thought, we would put up with the small double bed and the lousy views and go and have a wonderful meal in the restaurant. The menu outside was terribly trendy and over the top - there was nothing we fancied on it so we thought we would eat in the bar which had been well attended at lunchtime. I plumped for the roast carvery beef with yorkshire pudding and roast potatoes and my husband for the local westport spring lamb carvery with fresh vegetables. Bah! The food came out of those plastic packets from wholesalers - (warmed over in the microwave) and there was not a hint of a roast potato or yorkshire pudding - just some nearly raw vegetables on some watery mashed potato, and the meat was really, really tough! To add insult to injury they had the nerve to charge us nearly fifty euro for that dreadful meal. To be fair we did have a special offer room, and if I had had to pay the 164 euro that was the tariff for that room I would have been even more annoyed. Very poor night's sleep - one bright ray was a pleasant breakfast with that wonderful sea view. So we did see it.

Room Tip: In that location a sea view room is a must - wonderful view if you have one of those rooms - the oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iwantcleanpillows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night. We had previously stayed with family in one of the holiday homes close by (residents have free use of the hotel leisure facilities). Our room was big with a lobby and large bathroom - you could easily stay a few days as there is no sense of being cramped. The room was nicely furnished, not fussy but good quality. Staff were helpful and friendly but not "in your face". The only weak spot was breakfast. The hot food was somewhat dry and overdone although the rest of it was fine.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank irishindependent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I had a group of 20 14 year olds and their parents on the Greenway on Saturday last. We had prearranged lunch for our party in the hotel. They were well organised and did a super deal for us. It was a great pit stop after our cycle and a beautiful view just made the whole visit special.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GabbyDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Stayed in the Park hotel last year whilst attending a wedding. The rooms are very nice and we had a great view of Clew bay. I was dying to use the hot tub bit didn't get a chance. Wife and I really had a good time at the wedding and the food was excellent. Would definitely go back for a weekend break, hope to soon.

Well recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WillieEggery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Just back from a 3 night trip to the Mulranny Park Hotel in Mayo and the stay and the area exceeded our expectations. The location of the hotel is excellent - right on the new Greenway and overlooking Clew Bay. The accomodation in the hotel was excellent - we were staying in one of the two bed apartments adjacent to the hotel which was spacious, quiet and comfortable. The hotel is very well run, with really pleasant and helpful staff and excellent leisure facilities all included for guests. There is a special emphasis on looking after families, but not in a way that spoils it for people travelling without children or alone. The food was very good - well presented, ample and tasty. The breakfasts in particular were very good. The real attraction for the hotel is the accesibility to the Greenway which is just at the back at the old railway station that used to serve the hotel. It is a wonderful resource and the hotel will arrange bicycle rental for you. I had only a few gripes - first the addiction to piped music throughout the hotel - it added nothing to the place and only annoyed guests. Second I was not mad about the bar which was out of place in terms of layout and design. finally the hotel could do with a space where people can go and read a book or just relax away from the din of a busy hotel - a library or reading room would be a real addition as at present the lobby area is the only real public space to sit and read. But overall it is a great hotel is a fabulous location with lovely staff, great food and excellent facilities - much to recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
19.4 km away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#3 of 15 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
21.5 km away
Knockranny House Hotel
Knockranny House Hotel
#7 of 15 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
20.9 km away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 15 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 km away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#5 of 15 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,481 reviews
20.4 km away
Hotel Westport
Hotel Westport
#9 of 15 in Westport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
19.4 km away
Harbour Mill
Harbour Mill
#1 of 15 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mulranny Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulranny Park Hotel

Property: Mulranny Park Hotel
Address: Mulranny, Westport, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Westport
#6 Family Hotel in Westport
#11 Romantic Hotel in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mulranny Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mulranny Park Hotel Mayo is an exquiste 4* hotel overlooking the glittering waters of the Atlantic Ocean. Fining dining and quality cuisine is at the heart of the hotel. Enjoy the 20m swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna, steam room, outdoor hot tub & gym. We are uniquely situated on the newly Opened Great Western Greenway. This is a 42 kilometer, almost fully off road cycle and walking track. The trail offers some of the best views and scenery in the West of Ireland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Mulranny Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Westport
Park Hotel Mulranny
Mulranny Park Inn
Mulranny Hotel Mayo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing