We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“AVOID at all costs...” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yeats Village

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sligo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yeats Village
Ranked #17 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Sligo
Dundalk, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“AVOID at all costs...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2010

I have been staying in hotels/hostels all my life, either through work or leisure and I have to admit staying at the Yeats Village was my WORST TIME EVER.. Manger was the second rudest person I have had the pleasure to speak to, only topped off by the receptionist. I cannot fault the rooms, but the obnoxious manner the staff treated by girlfriend and I was fully uncalled for!

So, take my advise, do not risk subjecting your selfs to this nonsense of a business and find another place who appreciate your business and money

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Richie7777e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    12
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
12
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
queensland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2010

My wife and I recently spent a fortnight travelling around Ireland. Our only complaint we had here was with the one flat pillow each we had.Otherwise everything was great. A qiet sot away from busy roads.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ehore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2009

This is my second visit to Yeats Village.. I have been there last year as well as part of a large conference. Over 1000 people this year. I found Yeats very comfortable and welcoming. The apartments are very good and did give value for money. Altough it rained for a lot of the time, when it was dry and we had free time there was pleanty of room for the children to get out and play. Lots of open space. The staff in the office handeled any problems with speed and where possible they were able to meet any special requests. It is a great location to tour around. Coming from Cork right down south it was nice to be able to relax and enjoy a warm welcome and get to see a different side of Ireland. It is a great place and we are going back there for the 2010 conference in July.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aldde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2009

Sligo itself was friendly and had a lot of things to do. Yeats Village was a great place to stay for a self-catering house in a good size town. Everyone had their own room. There was three bathrooms for the 5 bedrooms. One bedroom had two beds but the rest was singles. These were college apartments so there wear desks and individual closets in each room. The only negative that I had was that the beds were dorm-style twin beds, but you should expect that from a college apartments. The staff was helpful and nice. The area was clean and well-maintained. It is a gated area that is close to all roads that leave out of town. Downtown was a short drive and a convenience store was right down the road. It had a nice living area and kitchen. For 5 or 6 people to stay a week, it was only 560 euros (about $700).

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lksmith33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sligo hotels
0.0 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
0.0 km away
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
0.0 km away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#4 of 8 in Sligo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Sligo Park Hotel & Leisure Club
0.0 km away
Clarion Hotel Sligo
0.0 km away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yeats Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yeats Village

Property: Yeats Village
Address: Ballinode, Sligo, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Sligo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing